Eau Claire Market Cinemas, Calgary

Calgary Showtimes

Eau Claire Market Cinemas, Calgary

200 Barclay Parade SW Calgary, AB, T2P 4R5 (403) 263-3167

General Ratings

General Experience

3.1 user rating

Concession

3.5 user rating

Cleanliness

3.5 user rating

Theatre Presentation

3.0 user rating

Customer Service

3.2 user rating

8 Reviews for Eau Claire Market Cinemas, Calgary

Sort by

Keep this Theatre

Now the only Cineplex movie theatre in downtown Calgary. Please keep this Theatre open

Reviewed on: 03/05/2018

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

First Time???

It was my first time at Eau Claire Market and I really wanted to see what the Cinema is like.Apparently, this Cinema opens at 5:30. ??? What is this?

Reviewed on: 03/24/2017

Overall Rating

2.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

I won free tickets and got porn by accident

So to start off I won tickets to an advanced screening of Love and Friendship (a really good movie) and brought my friend along (glad my mother couldn't make it, and there were no kids present). The wrong movie began playing and it was two naked people getting it on for a good 5 min before the lady in charge of the screening brought it to the theater's attention. Then we were treated to 10 minutes of ANOTHER wrong film. If I had paid I would have been pissed off. A few minutes later a woman comes and announces we need to change to theater #4 (we were in #3). Those poor people who payed to watch CA: Civil War were moved MID-MOVIE and forced to switch with us. This place is a joke!!

Reviewed on: 06/06/2016

Overall Rating

2.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

Love the convenience and less crowds. Always plays the underdog movies, usually the best ones!

Reviewed on: 01/06/2016

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Parking

Can't believe you have to pay for parking at this location!! As a result I did not see the movie. will find another theather to see that movie

Reviewed on: 10/11/2015

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

EXCESSIVE LOUD ACOUSTICS

No excuse for the loud acoustics which ruined what should have been a pleasant experience. Will not return to this location

Reviewed on: 04/06/2015

Overall Rating

2.5 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    not rated
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

garbage

Garbage on my seat when I sat down. 40 minutes blank screen, no previews. Before movie started people complaining about us being loud, nothing on the screen at this time. Crowd is lame, the whole eau Claire area is full of retirees. I will never watch a movie here again.

Reviewed on: 04/03/2015

Overall Rating

1.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

Great Location - Great Value!

Theatre is a little dated, but I believe their ticket prices are also $1-2 less than other Cineplex theatres. Great central location with underground heated parking (great feature during the winter). Like too that they also play some great "non-Hollywood" movies here :)

Reviewed on: 09/12/2013

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating