Fifth Avenue Cinemas

Vancouver Showtimes

Fifth Avenue Cinemas

2110 Burrard Street Vancouver, BC, V6J 3H5 (604) 734-7469

General Ratings

General Experience

3.1 user rating

Concession

3.5 user rating

Cleanliness

3.8 user rating

Theatre Presentation

3.4 user rating

Customer Service

3.3 user rating

38 Reviews for Fifth Avenue Cinemas

Sort by

Great for a date with yourself and no kids!

A really nice lounge, professional service, reserved seats. I go to alot of things kids do and I love this theatre because no kids because it's licensed and I can have a drink if I want. It's my escape from the day place!

Reviewed on: 08/15/2019

Overall Rating

4.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Searched out the door!!

I’ve been coming to this movie theatre for years and Own a home and have lived the area for over 35 years. When I was there July 1 for a 1 o’clock matinee I was searched to the point where it was offensive . Not only did they get me to open my small black cross body body bag they searched every nook and cranny and Ryan made me empty everything out he also grabbed my I phone . I asked to talk to the supervisor about this he came out; a tall redheaded child who looked about 12 years old and just stared at me. The redheaded manager said it was his policy. I have been coming to this venue for years ,I was here for my birthday June 9 that never happened to me ;I was carrying the same bag. I will never come back to this theatre again. I’m a 55 year women, I was carrying a small cross body bag... By the way I don’t drink and I didn’t have any booze in my bag. I will be telling all my friends about this experience... I’ve got a huge mouth Can’t believe that happened Deena FRANKS

Reviewed on: 07/01/2019

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    not rated
  • Cleanliness

    not rated
  • Theatre Presentation

    not rated
  • Customer Service

    not rated

pmilsom@shaw.ca

When you are no longer in "It takes a village to raise a child ", one does appreciate the adult only model . As for those with children who are upset with the concept of "adult only", Club Med. prides itself on giving parents some well earned "peace and quiet" by creating a separate space for children to enjoy themselves. I have yet to hear complaints about this vacation option that is sought after by many parents who want some "me time".

Reviewed on: 05/05/2019

Overall Rating

4.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Loved it

Loved it! What a great little theater in my own backyard! Can't believe this was my first time here and boy did it make for a perfect girls night! Absolutely love that you can by a bottle of vino and watch a flick while sipping tasty libations from an actual wine glass. No need to smuggle in your booze (unless you are trying to save some $$$), because it is readily available for you. Theater is clean and obviously recently renovated. The screen for the theater is a little smaller than the big theater downtown, but I had no issues with picture or sound quality. I am not sure how an action movie or or something with major visual affects would be on these screens, but for a comedy, drama or chick flick it's perfect! I also appreciated that you can reserve your seats ahead of time online. Have a bite at Carlos or Novo and head on down for a show!!! PS.... the cuties working the booze counter actually know a thing or two about wine ;)

Reviewed on: 11/13/2018

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

SPECTACULAR

When you want to enjoy the movie with some alcohol and no kids but don't want to pay VIP price, here is the place!

Reviewed on: 11/13/2018

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Always a great experience

This movie theatre is always a wonderful experience. It's always a treat to go. 10/10!

Reviewed on: 11/13/2018

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Love the lack of children

This theatre rocks. If you don't like the age restriction, go to scotiabank!

Reviewed on: 11/12/2018

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Best theatre in town!

Love love love this place!!! Best ever!

Reviewed on: 11/12/2018

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Love this place

Great venue, love the bar and snack options, always gets the best movies!

Reviewed on: 11/12/2018

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Best theatre in town

I love this cinema! for the whining parents who don't like that they can't bring their obnoxious offspring, there are so many other theatres that cater to your spawn! Great selection of movies and no entitled parents and kids. 5 stars!

Reviewed on: 11/12/2018

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating