Fifth Avenue Cinemas

Vancouver Showtimes

Fifth Avenue Cinemas

2110 Burrard Street Vancouver, BC, V6J 3H5 (604) 734-7469

General Ratings

General Experience

3.1 user rating

Concession

3.4 user rating

Cleanliness

3.8 user rating

Theatre Presentation

3.3 user rating

Customer Service

3.2 user rating

35 Reviews for Fifth Avenue Cinemas

Sort by

Loved it

Loved it! What a great little theater in my own backyard! Can't believe this was my first time here and boy did it make for a perfect girls night! Absolutely love that you can by a bottle of vino and watch a flick while sipping tasty libations from an actual wine glass. No need to smuggle in your booze (unless you are trying to save some $$$), because it is readily available for you. Theater is clean and obviously recently renovated. The screen for the theater is a little smaller than the big theater downtown, but I had no issues with picture or sound quality. I am not sure how an action movie or or something with major visual affects would be on these screens, but for a comedy, drama or chick flick it's perfect! I also appreciated that you can reserve your seats ahead of time online. Have a bite at Carlos or Novo and head on down for a show!!! PS.... the cuties working the booze counter actually know a thing or two about wine ;)

Reviewed on: 11/13/2018

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

SPECTACULAR

When you want to enjoy the movie with some alcohol and no kids but don't want to pay VIP price, here is the place!

Reviewed on: 11/13/2018

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Always a great experience

This movie theatre is always a wonderful experience. It's always a treat to go. 10/10!

Reviewed on: 11/13/2018

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Love the lack of children

This theatre rocks. If you don't like the age restriction, go to scotiabank!

Reviewed on: 11/12/2018

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Best theatre in town!

Love love love this place!!! Best ever!

Reviewed on: 11/12/2018

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Love this place

Great venue, love the bar and snack options, always gets the best movies!

Reviewed on: 11/12/2018

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Best theatre in town

I love this cinema! for the whining parents who don't like that they can't bring their obnoxious offspring, there are so many other theatres that cater to your spawn! Great selection of movies and no entitled parents and kids. 5 stars!

Reviewed on: 11/12/2018

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Age Restrictions?

Seriously? I went to see Eighth Grade with my 13 year old daughter. The film is only showing in one theatre in BC. We drove about 50 km only to be turned away because someone might be drinking a beer in the theatre? You suck Cineplex... but we already knew that.

Reviewed on: 08/02/2018

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

MERDE

I want to watch the Mr. Rogers documentary tonight with my 14 year old son. Glad to see in advance that youths are not welcome. It would have been REALLY aggravating to drive a half hour to get there only to be turned away.

Reviewed on: 07/05/2018

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Age restriction = boycott

Can't take my sons to this theatre and therefore it's boycotted. Especially annoying since many times it's the only screen for some films. Big fat thumbs down to Cineplex for doing this.

Reviewed on: 06/14/2018

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating