Fifth Avenue Cinemas

Vancouver Showtimes

Fifth Avenue Cinemas

2110 Burrard Street Vancouver, BC, V6J 3H5 (604) 734-7469

General Ratings

General Experience

2.6 user rating

Concession

3.0 user rating

Cleanliness

3.4 user rating

Theatre Presentation

2.8 user rating

Customer Service

2.8 user rating

28 Reviews for Fifth Avenue Cinemas

Sort by

Age Restrictions?

Seriously? I went to see Eighth Grade with my 13 year old daughter. The film is only showing in one theatre in BC. We drove about 50 km only to be turned away because someone might be drinking a beer in the theatre? You suck Cineplex... but we already knew that.

Reviewed on: 08/02/2018

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

MERDE

I want to watch the Mr. Rogers documentary tonight with my 14 year old son. Glad to see in advance that youths are not welcome. It would have been REALLY aggravating to drive a half hour to get there only to be turned away.

Reviewed on: 07/05/2018

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Age restriction = boycott

Can't take my sons to this theatre and therefore it's boycotted. Especially annoying since many times it's the only screen for some films. Big fat thumbs down to Cineplex for doing this.

Reviewed on: 06/14/2018

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Great

To all the people complaining about there being age restrictions, go literally anywhere else to watch a movie. It's lovely to know there won't be any kids being noisy and to be able to have a drink. While it is stupid that the 19+ has to apply to every single movie (even those without a restricted rating), blame the BC government for their absurd liquor laws, not the theatre. The option of reserving seats is also refreshing, so you don't have to arrive early to get a decent seat.

Reviewed on: 03/04/2018

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Love the adult only

We love the quality of the entire product here. No children, beautiful seats and choices in seating, booking and concession items.

Reviewed on: 01/17/2018

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Ridiculous that minors are not allowed!

I used to be a very regular attendee at this theatre for many years, and it was my favourite theatre, but no more. Now I have a teenage daughter, and I can't take her to movies here, even those that are not in any way inappropriate for teens, all so that adults may drink alcohol while watching a movie. Is it really that necessary to drink alcohol while watching a movie?! Can they not drink elsewhere?! Is it not possible to have them drink in a cordoned off area in the lobby, and allow under-aged persons to go inside to watch the movie? It is ridiculous and very sad. Many agree with me on this. And I agree with the others who are complaining about this issue in these reviews.

Reviewed on: 01/11/2018

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    not rated
  • Cleanliness

    not rated
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

The seat I was assigned was on the front row. My handicap is a neck problem after a car accident. This seat would have put me back in the hospital. I moved into the only handicapped seat at the back of the theatre. After 15 minutes or so, this seat was sold to a non-handicapped person (!) so I stood in the empty handicapped space right next to it, normally reserved for two or three wheelchairs. After long and spurious arguments with the two girls on staff, like A: I blocked the view, which we disproved, my position being practically against the back wall, and B: I was a fire hazard, despite being closest to the exit and on my feet, first out by a mile in case of fire, I had missed so much of the film listening to these girls make up any reason they could think of as they went along, none of which held water, that I left. I'd like to point out that at sports venues spectators stand in unoccupied handicapped areas without being subjected to unjustified harassment.

Reviewed on: 12/31/2017

Overall Rating

2.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Reserved Seating.....why?

When I go to a movie I like to choose where I sit and who I would like to sit next to, even when I am not the first person to the show. If I select a certain seat and the person(s) are obnoxious next to me I am restricted to the seat I "HAD" to choose. General experience was below average enough that I will nor return to the theatre unless they remove reserved seat selection.

Reviewed on: 12/31/2017

Overall Rating

1.5 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    not rated
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Great theatre, no loud, misbehaving kids

All the bad reviews here are for the age restriction. People are mad they can't bring their little crotch gremlins here. Period. This is a good theater. The line ups are only bad for huge openings like the new Star Wars. And one of the greatest things about it is that there are no misbehaving, crying, running around kids.

Reviewed on: 12/30/2017

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

age restriction??? are you kidding me????

I thought I was living in the 21st century and this was 2017. Age restriction for movies like CALL ME BY YOUR NAME and LADY BIRD???!!! first of all, there is no need for age restrictions. these are absolutely amazing and spectacular everyone should be able to watch them. your age restriction says "19+" meaning that we have to be adults to watch these movies. may I ask why? what is so cheap and vulgar about these films that they have to be protected from minors. in fact, it's movies like these that should be accessible to all. even if you have put age restrictions make them 16+ or 18+. when you make a movie 19+ even when there is only as little as a kissing scene, then you make it no different from drinking. what is the difference between watching a perfectly decent and incredible movie and being asked to show our IDs and going to a liquor store to by liquor and showing IDs? According to FIFTH AVENUE CINEMAS, MOVIES=DRINKING.

Reviewed on: 12/16/2017

Overall Rating

1.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating