Fox

Toronto Showtimes

Fox

2236 Queen St. E Toronto, ON, M4E 1G2 (416) 691-7330

General Ratings

General Experience

3.9 user rating

Concession

4.3 user rating

Cleanliness

3.9 user rating

Theatre Presentation

4.2 user rating

Customer Service

3.9 user rating

9 Reviews for Fox

Sort by

Neighbourhood Gem!!!

Been going to The Fox my whole life. Great popcorn, 3D and they are licensed. Lately they have been playing old classics like The Maltese Falcon and Double Indemnity.

Reviewed on: 08/16/2017

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Wonderful Theatre, Fantastic Staff!

I've been going to The Fox for years -- it's such an old (100 years!), beautiful theatre and the staff are always super friendly and give great service... I don't think I've let my Membership lapse even once since the renovations several years ago. Also they have beer which just adds to my enjoyment :)

Reviewed on: 08/16/2017

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

My Favourite Indie Cinema In Toronto

I've been going to the Fox for years and it's all I want in a cinema. Good mix of movies and events. I can drink at beer in my seat and the presentation is good quality.

Reviewed on: 08/16/2017

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Best popcorn and you can have wine or beer!

Reviewed on: 11/02/2015

Overall Rating

3.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Best Deal All Round

Reviewed on: 02/20/2015

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Disappointed

I drove across town to catch the 9:30 screening of Gone Girl, which I had been looking forward to for a while. The published time was incorrect and the film had already started @ 9:20. Others in line were also misinformed. As much as I wanted to stay I felt cheated by missing a significant part of the movie; I have read the book and know that the plot is complicated. Although, I received a refund without hesitation, I did not receive an apology, and my last evening of the holiday was wasted.

Reviewed on: 01/05/2015

Overall Rating

1.5 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    not rated
  • Cleanliness

    not rated
  • Theatre Presentation

    not rated
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

Not impressed

Bought a Groupon, went to use and the teen genius would not honour. Had to pay "again". Get your $#@+ together.

Reviewed on: 07/27/2014

Overall Rating

1.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Web site that never works

Pathetic operators. Shameful for such a wonderful theatre operating 100 years.

Reviewed on: 08/13/2013

Overall Rating

1.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Great seats, great price, no big chain charges

I like everything about this recently renovated Beaches classic theatre. Went to movies here as a kid, now even better. Good size, great seats, fabulous concession stand! Even hot chocolate.

Reviewed on: 07/05/2013

Overall Rating

4.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating