Galaxy Cinemas North Bay

North Bay Showtimes

Galaxy Cinemas North Bay

300 Lakeshore Drive North Bay, ON, P1A 3V2 (705) 476-6410

General Ratings

General Experience

3.1 user rating

Concession

2.6 user rating

Cleanliness

3.6 user rating

Theatre Presentation

3.3 user rating

Customer Service

2.8 user rating

16 Reviews for Galaxy Cinemas North Bay

Sort by

Where are the good movies???

We love going to Galaxy Cinema however, lately the movie selection has been horrific. Children's movies and Horror movies. There are a lot of people in North Bay who would enjoy watching the movies that Cineplex.ca advertises. Current, top movies that are playing in places like Sudbury need to come here. I agree with a previous review. We seriously considered driving to Sudbury last weekend. Please expand your genres. My Scene It card is getting dusty. Help keep our movie lovers in North Bay.

Reviewed on: 04/17/2019

Overall Rating

2.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

Great staff!! Good value!

The staff is always very friendly and helpful!! Prices are decent...for concession.

Reviewed on: 03/02/2019

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

slowest and most difficult experience to buy tickets, manager too busy for concerns

Ticket kiosk hardly ever open, the automated ticket machine doesn't read most scene cards and the only available option is to wait in line concession food line for 30 minutes to buy movie tickets. Very disappointing experience, lost tickets sales since movie was well underway before tickets could be purchased. Poor customer service.

Reviewed on: 12/29/2017

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    not rated
  • Theatre Presentation

    not rated
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Love the experience of full theatre

Had my first HUGE bag of popcorn in years. Enjoyed two movies over a one month period. Saw my first big screen Spider Man movie... delightful. Had not been for a few years but my wife and I tried to go together a few times each year. We also got some free tickets through our local Krown . service which included them in some servicing packages. Sorry I missed Wonder Woman!!! maybe it comes around again?

Reviewed on: 09/04/2017

Overall Rating

4 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

DBox

When going to a movie that has Dbox seating it ruins the movie for those who would rather sit in a general admission seat. The Dbox is a good idea, but some people can't sit in those type of seats. The entire time I could feel the vibrations of those seats from my chair and it is loud. It completely ruined my movie. I will avoid 100% going to movies with these seats.

Reviewed on: 04/14/2017

Overall Rating

3.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Just awesome

Been going since day one. Amazing simply amazing

Reviewed on: 04/12/2017

Overall Rating

4.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Poor movie selection!

Where are all the intelligent, thought provoking, quality movies with substance, i.e. academy award consideration drama films. Each Friday I check to see the new movies and every week I am once again disappointed. There are far too many mindless, noisy action films, too many animated films and mindless comedies. I am considering driving to Sudbury on a weekend and seeing two good films back to back which would more than justify the drive. Please bring in some quality movies!

Reviewed on: 01/06/2017

Overall Rating

2 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

Worst theatre I've been in

I've been numerous times to this theatre and consistently the line up to get tickets is out the door. They only employ 1 lone ticket seller and have 1 electronic ticket sales point. The concession prices are inflated and ultra slow I ve shown up 45min early and almost missed the start of the movie twice. Should not take that long to get tickets and a drink. The theatre itself the sound is always horrible with no bass sometimes way too quiet other times way too loud. It's too bad this is the only game in town

Reviewed on: 11/14/2016

Overall Rating

2 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Limited Change in Movies

This theatre has a monopoly just like in many towns. This means that there is very limited choice in movies. This theatre must make a lot of money on kid's movies because they often take up more than on screen and are here forever. We do not get most of the more intelligent adult movies. The screens are mostly filled with teenage action movies or comedies for 12 year olds and cartoons for kids.

Reviewed on: 12/09/2015

Overall Rating

2 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Slowest concession in Ontario

Good movie theatre , but the concession counter needs to learn to speed up their service.

Reviewed on: 05/18/2015

Overall Rating

3 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating