Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 2.90 21 votes and 21 reviews | Rate Theatre

300 Lakeshore Dr., North Bay, ON P1A 3V2

705-476-6151 | View Map


2.90 / 5

User rating: 2.90

Based on 21 votes and 21 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.80952380952381
  • Concession User rating: 2.57894736842105
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.41176470588235
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.16666666666667
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.52631578947368

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service


Type the code:




Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 21

DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY HERE!!

March 29, 2022

This place discriminates against women and small children. They will take your money and then proceed to tell you that you are not welcome there. Apartheid ended in South Africa back in the late 90's, early 2000's but it is alive and well here in the North Bay of Ontario.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Worst customer service

March 29, 2022

Same on you for your poor customer service. You have employees who show no respect to customers. The employee who kicked out the mom and daughter should be fired. Shame on you

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Terrible hope you get shut down

March 17, 2022

Kicked out a mother and child when they ate popcorn you sold them because they didn't put their mask on in between eating. If your terrified of Covid then stay closed. Not a place to take family or spend money. Shame on you

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE

March 17, 2022

This theater is DISGUSTING! I can't believe you kicked out a woman and her small toddler because she was eating the popcorn THAT YOU SOLD THEM! And to add insult to injury then stole her money refusing to reimburse her for the ticket fees. SHAME ON YOU, and the horrible women that treated her so horrifically

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Always a good experience

December 30, 2019

I live in Vancouver but visit North Bay and this cinema at least 3 times a year, for decades. I can't speak for the concession, as I rarely buy stuff there, but I have never once not had a good & professional experience in that theatre. Thank you Galaxy Cinemas!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Where are the good movies???

April 17, 2019

We love going to Galaxy Cinema however, lately the movie selection has been horrific. Children's movies and Horror movies. There are a lot of people in North Bay who would enjoy watching the movies that Cineplex.ca advertises. Current, top movies that are playing in places like Sudbury need to come here. I agree with a previous review. We seriously considered driving to Sudbury last weekend. Please expand your genres. My Scene It card is getting dusty. Help keep our movie lovers in North Bay.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Great staff!! Good value!

March 02, 2019

The staff is always very friendly and helpful!! Prices are decent...for concession.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

slowest and most difficult experience to buy tickets, manager too busy for concerns

December 29, 2017

Ticket kiosk hardly ever open, the automated ticket machine doesn't read most scene cards and the only available option is to wait in line concession food line for 30 minutes to buy movie tickets. Very disappointing experience, lost tickets sales since movie was well underway before tickets could be purchased. Poor customer service.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Love the experience of full theatre

September 04, 2017

Had my first HUGE bag of popcorn in years. Enjoyed two movies over a one month period. Saw my first big screen Spider Man movie... delightful. Had not been for a few years but my wife and I tried to go together a few times each year. We also got some free tickets through our local Krown . service which included them in some servicing packages. Sorry I missed Wonder Woman!!! maybe it comes around again?

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

DBox

April 14, 2017

When going to a movie that has Dbox seating it ruins the movie for those who would rather sit in a general admission seat. The Dbox is a good idea, but some people can't sit in those type of seats. The entire time I could feel the vibrations of those seats from my chair and it is loud. It completely ruined my movie. I will avoid 100% going to movies with these seats.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location
* required!
* required!
Type the code: