Galaxy Cinemas Orillia

Orillia Showtimes

Galaxy Cinemas Orillia

865 West Ridge Blvd. Orillia, ON, L3V 8B3 (705) 330-3456

General Ratings

General Experience

3.6 user rating

Concession

3.4 user rating

Cleanliness

4.1 user rating

Theatre Presentation

3.5 user rating

Customer Service

4.1 user rating

7 Reviews for Galaxy Cinemas Orillia

Sort by

No good movies for adults

We've been by-passed for a lot of good movies for adults born on the 50/60/70's. What's the deal here. Doesn't Orillia count?

Reviewed on: 06/22/2019

Overall Rating

4.5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    not rated
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Tap water is expensive

Paid 11.00 for a kids combo My son only drinks water. They gave him tap water and wouldn’t refill it with tap water. Not great service for a 75.00 afternoon. Tap water is expensive.

Reviewed on: 03/11/2018

Overall Rating

1.25 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    not rated

Hollywood movie writers are generally burned out

There is nothing presented in movies today that is uplifting and beautiful Mostly what is presented is third rate or even worse

Reviewed on: 11/06/2017

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    not rated
  • Cleanliness

    not rated
  • Theatre Presentation

    not rated
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

ORILLIA

Please tell me why you are showing the same shows this week as last. This is very common with your theater. Can you not at least bring one new show a week in. Frustrated. This is why we go to Barrie.

Reviewed on: 01/09/2017

Overall Rating

4 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Really hospitable staff: eager to serve

The location's staff is really customer driven - quick to serve. Washrooms are clean. Theatre is small but tries to make sure that the selection of movies is kept current. Downside is the concession has only the usual popcorn, candies and hot dog selection. But the availability of Yogenfruz earns it an extra star.

Reviewed on: 01/03/2017

Overall Rating

4.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

always friendly

I have a great experience at our theater every time I go. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The washrooms are clean and this is important to me. Keep up the great work.

Reviewed on: 12/22/2014

Overall Rating

4.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

MOST EXPENSIVE STUFF EVER!

CUPS ARE CUTE BUT PRICY

Reviewed on: 06/18/2014

Overall Rating

4.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating