Galaxy Cinemas Owen Sound

Owen Sound Showtimes

Galaxy Cinemas Owen Sound

1020 10th Street West Owen Sound, ON, N4K 5S1 (519) 371-5222

General Ratings

General Experience

2.8 user rating

Concession

2.8 user rating

Cleanliness

3.9 user rating

Theatre Presentation

3.1 user rating

Customer Service

3.1 user rating

13 Reviews for Galaxy Cinemas Owen Sound

Sort by

Management Issues Here

Not sure what the manager (s) are thinking here sometimes. The concession lines are long and slow; if you want to buy only a ticket you still have to wait in the line while people buy food etc. You can use debit at a kiosk though they are not always working. I have seen the manager standing at the stand where you take the ticket (and sometimes even with a third person) while these lines are happening. Can't the manager help out. I have never ever seen the manager serving anyone or selling a ticket. They need to figure this out because I too have seen people leaving. This is the only theatre where this happens....and I go to the one at Yonge & Dundas in downtown Toronto - no problems there.

Reviewed on: 08/07/2018

Overall Rating

2 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Wonderful staff!

Staff are excellent, kind, courteous!

Reviewed on: 06/12/2018

Overall Rating

4.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Volume

Taking into account that the entire world appears to have hearing difficulties, resulting in loud volumes, I still find the volume of most showings here to be unacceptably loud. This applies to trailers and most particularly ads, moreso than the feature film, although they do start out with an auditory bang. I have on occasion ask if the volume can be adjusted somewhat and sometimes there is a marginal adjustment. Please assess your audience(more mature audiences for art type films,so super loud not needed). Contributing to future hearing disabilities is not a good community service. I never attend a film without earplugs and I know a number of people who do the same.This should not be necessary.

Reviewed on: 04/14/2018

Overall Rating

2.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

Ticket buying is a nightmare--the few staff there are pleasant but they need more help

It is the longest wait of any theatre to buy tickets--waiting while the concesssion sorts out orders and popcorn, drinks etc. is just too much. Two weeks ago, after forgetting that we said we would never go there again, we went and waited for 24 minutes in line--and there were four lines. 2 groups of parents and children left because of the wait. 3 of our friends said they wouldn't wait and left us. We thought of going as well but stayed on. You HAVE to rethink your ticket/concession selling. the present plan is unacceptable!!!!!

Reviewed on: 01/26/2018

Overall Rating

1.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Very good!

Generally great theatre, relatively modern and a great spot in the OS area!!

Reviewed on: 07/06/2017

Overall Rating

4 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Very good!

Generally great theatre, relatively modern and a great spot in the OS area!!

Reviewed on: 07/06/2017

Overall Rating

4 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Sound wasn't working, zero customer service

Just had to walk out of a movie, the sound wasn't working so you couldn't hear anything that was being said. The manager told us it would be fixed in the morning and to deal with it. Zero customer service, couldn't have cared less.

Reviewed on: 02/06/2017

Overall Rating

1.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Visit disappointment

Very limited service staff to help customers. Tickets kiosk only to purchase tickets and one kiosk the touch screen not registering request. Concession area has very limited staff to look after customers and therefore longer wait times and eventually we walked away without purchasing.

Reviewed on: 10/29/2016

Overall Rating

2.33 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    not rated
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    not rated

Great experience!

Everything you could ask for when spending a night out! Games for the kids and adults, clean and lots of goodies at the concession. Overall a great getaway for the evening!!!

Reviewed on: 06/28/2016

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Disappointed

It seems that this theatre NEVER gets a popular movie. It is the only theatre in the area and it would be a pleasant surprise to see that the movies showing are the ones that are popular. Right now, Brooklyn or Edie the Eagle - both are new this week.

Reviewed on: 02/29/2016

Overall Rating

2.5 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    not rated
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    not rated
  • Customer Service

    not rated