Galaxy Cinemas Red Deer

Red Deer Showtimes

Galaxy Cinemas Red Deer

357-37400 Hwy 2 Red Deer, AB, T4E 1B9 (403) 348-2357

General Ratings

General Experience

2.8 user rating

Concession

3.0 user rating

Cleanliness

2.9 user rating

Theatre Presentation

3.1 user rating

Customer Service

2.6 user rating

17 Reviews for Galaxy Cinemas Red Deer

Sort by

Worst theater I have ever been to

Rude staff Excessive wait times Over priced Dirty We need another theater in red deer so this one can go under

Reviewed on: 01/17/2019

Overall Rating

1.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

friendly service

always something new!

Reviewed on: 05/12/2018

Overall Rating

3.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

New ticket set up is stupid and not necessary

Reviewed on: 01/20/2018

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

We really enjoy an evening at the movies with our family. But sadly the recent changes to ticket purchasing and entering was horrible. The lobby was totally congested and line ups were confusing. Then you had one poor girl checking tickets. She was doing the best she could in circumstances, but honestly I felt bad for her. People cranky and complaining of these changes. I understand changes need to happen, but a few more workers and better organization truly need to be considered, especially on a Saturday night

Reviewed on: 01/13/2018

Overall Rating

3 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Chaotic Theatre

For some ridiculous reason you now have to enter and stand in a massive line up to get to use a kiosk machine at the front desk. They have 1 person to try to help people figure out how to use these machines. Finally you get through that just to wait in another long ass line up for over priced cold popcorn. If you come an hour early to deal with all the line waiting you might get a decent seat. Where you waste time watching commercials before you can finally watch the movie! But wait there’s more...now for the fight and pushing your way through the big FIRE HAZARD of a line up to exit the damn theatre, which you were part of when you first walked through the door. Complete Maddness and not safe they need to fix this system because it’s not working!

Reviewed on: 01/06/2018

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

not fair

We should not have to watch seemingly unending commercials after the posted show time. We bought a ticket to a movie!!!! This is extremely frustrating!!!!!!!

Reviewed on: 12/30/2017

Overall Rating

1.75 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    not rated
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Always get great seats

The sound and picture are excellent with large comfy seats. And yes, the concession food is exactly what my stomach likes. if you get their early, you miss the lineups.

Reviewed on: 10/16/2017

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

You may as well bring your own pop corn. We stood in line for 45min waiting for overpriced cold crap

Very slow service, was late getting into movie. Ordered poutien , wIted in that line for 20min , staff had to figure out the steps in making the bacon poutien , hmmm bacon or cheese first , hmmm then the gravy ? Wow , I'll never spend another dime there again

Reviewed on: 03/06/2016

Overall Rating

2 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    not rated
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    not rated

worst lineups

The lineups at this theatre are ridiculous. I don't know why they can't have enough people working (ever!). Prices are higher, service is worse and popcorn is not as good as Carnival. Save your money (and time) and go elsewhere.

Reviewed on: 08/29/2015

Overall Rating

1.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

best movie theater ever

could be a little faster serve otherwise absouloutly perfect

Reviewed on: 06/30/2015

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating