Thank you for rating this theatre!

Galaxy Cinemas Red Deer

Galaxy Red Deer

User rating: 2.88 19 votes and 17 reviews | Rate Theatre

357-37400 Hwy 2, Red Deer, AB T4E 1B9

(403) 348-2357 | View Map


2.88 / 5

User rating: 2.88

Based on 19 votes and 17 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.78947368421053
  • Concession User rating: 2.93333333333333
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2.89473684210526
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.05555555555556
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.72222222222222

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 17

best movie theater ever

June 30, 2015

could be a little faster serve otherwise absouloutly perfect

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Always get great seats

October 16, 2017

The sound and picture are excellent with large comfy seats. And yes, the concession food is exactly what my stomach likes. if you get their early, you miss the lineups.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

August 06, 2013

Love the theatre

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

best service from the staff (EVER!)

June 27, 2015

We had come to this venue for Father's day. I had (or thought I had) pre-purchased tickets on-line for 3D Jurassic Park. The paperwork I had printed and brought with me apparently did not contain the proper codes. Rather than spoil the mood, I simply cash paid for our admittance and quietly went to the counter afterwards to ask for a recommendation of what to do to remedy the situation. The lady explained that the on-line service I had used was not affiliated with this outlet, but that if I would call them and explain to them the situation within 24 hours the on-line service should be able to correct it. She then gave me a card with a phone # for the service at the Red Deer Galaxy Cinemas. I thanked her, went home and followed up with her suggestion. Upon reaching a person at the original outlet I requested a solution for my frustrating situation. I was issued new number to take to the theatre. When I asked if I would be able to choose any movie of the same value I was assured that would be no problem. Today was the day we went again to the same theatre (with the new number which I had been given) and again had problems logging in to get the new tickets. Fortunately there was no line-up at the ticket counter, and the same lady was there who had helped me last time. I had all my previous paperwork with me, but she remembered me and the problems I had had. She tried to get the new tickets for me, but ended up having to get the manager to allow the exchange. Both ladies were very professional and cordial, and I can only thank them very much for their efforts. Service like this makes us appreciate the efforts of the individuals we had the pleasure to deal with. THANK YOU SO MUCH LADIES!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

friendly service

May 12, 2018

always something new!

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

The negative reviewer is a troll

October 03, 2014

I can't agree with the negative reviewer. This theater is clean and well operated. I must agree that the lines could be managed more productively therefore the service is a little slow, that said the fact that they only service with cash makes it "slower". They need to get with the times, debit, visa, come on Carnival stop trying to hide your sales!

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Not Carnival...

November 10, 2014

You are writing a review regarding Carnival Theatre on the Galaxy page??? lol

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

January 13, 2018

We really enjoy an evening at the movies with our family. But sadly the recent changes to ticket purchasing and entering was horrible. The lobby was totally congested and line ups were confusing. Then you had one poor girl checking tickets. She was doing the best she could in circumstances, but honestly I felt bad for her. People cranky and complaining of these changes. I understand changes need to happen, but a few more workers and better organization truly need to be considered, especially on a Saturday night

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

worst concession service EVER!!

December 27, 2014

If you want pop and popcorn be sure to arrive at least an hour in advance! We waited for 15 minutes in line and only 2 people ahead of us were served, we ended up leaving the line without anything to make our movie on time . This was at 4pm so I imagine if we had come for an evening show there would have been even longer lines and slower service. Absolutely the worst speed of service ever.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Very slow

March 18, 2014

Slowest service I have ever seen in a theatre.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 2
Change Location
* required!
* required!