Galaxy Cinemas Sarnia

Sarnia Showtimes

Galaxy Cinemas Sarnia

1380 London Road Sarnia, ON, N7S 1P7 (519) 541-0959

General Ratings

General Experience

3.4 user rating

Concession

3.3 user rating

Cleanliness

4.2 user rating

Theatre Presentation

4.1 user rating

Customer Service

4.0 user rating

11 Reviews for Galaxy Cinemas Sarnia

Sort by

Matthew A the manager aucks

He has zero customer service skills and zero ability to talk to people and absolutely shouldn’t ba e this job

Reviewed on: 06/30/2018

Overall Rating

2.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Great service

Sunday night we went to see a movie. Tuesday morning I realized that I had lost one of my new mittens. I called the theatre and they said they would check their log for the movie we had watched and would call me back. Hallelujah they had my mitten! Thanks for such great service and record keeping! You saved me from having to apologize for losing my Christmas present. Not every place takes such good care of their patron’s lost possessions.

Reviewed on: 01/03/2018

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Change your movies regularly

We haven't been able to go to the movies for the past week and again this week because the same movies have been playing and in more than 1 theatre...... gimme a break! Also you need to include movies of colour, we've missed so many great movies..... eg Hidden Figures for 1.

Reviewed on: 12/01/2017

Overall Rating

3.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Stale popcorn

Concession items too expensive! Especially if the popcorn is not fresh. I don't want to pay $15 for stale popcorn. I don't even want to pay that for fresh popcorn and a drink. I think the prices are too high. Will bring my own snacks.

Reviewed on: 03/14/2017

Overall Rating

3.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Good times!

Love the theatre. It is a great place to go and relax. I've been there a number of times and always a good experience. Friendly staff, large screens, good snacks and comfy chairs. Excellent place to watch a movie!

Reviewed on: 02/28/2015

Overall Rating

4.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Where are all the grown up movies???

Ever since the theatre moved to Lambton Mall the quality of movies shown has been ridiculous. If you're 18 and younger you're likely very happy with the movies you're showing. For those of us 40 and up the choices are few and far between. Trying to navigate the stairs can be downright dangerous. Needless to say the new theatre has been a big disappointment.

Reviewed on: 02/23/2015

Overall Rating

1.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

what the

the theatre is closed and moved to Exmouth - Lambton Mall Road at the other side of the mall

Reviewed on: 11/20/2013

Overall Rating

4.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Who decides what movie comes to the theater?

How is it decided what movies Sarnia gets? I am again disappointed that we are not getting a new release. (Escape Plan) If you are letting us see the preview in your theater shouldn't you offer the movie when it is released?

Reviewed on: 10/17/2013

Overall Rating

4 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

Beautiful, comfortable facility

Very modern, comfortable facility.

Reviewed on: 09/26/2013

Overall Rating

4.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Great new theater but need customer service training

The new theatre is great as they have stadium seating etc. It is now very busy compared to the past. The only complaint I have is the staff need to be trained better to deal with customers. For example, there were two different prices posted for a food item and they could figure out which price to charge me. The manager was not very helpful and told me he would change the price to the higher one!

Reviewed on: 08/27/2013

Overall Rating

3.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating