Galaxy Cinemas Station Mall

Sault Ste. Marie Showtimes

Galaxy Cinemas Station Mall

293 Bay Street Sault Ste. Marie, ON, P6A 1X3 (705) 949-7949

General Ratings

General Experience

1.3 user rating

Concession

1.4 user rating

Cleanliness

1.9 user rating

Theatre Presentation

1.7 user rating

Customer Service

1.7 user rating

19 Reviews for Galaxy Cinemas Station Mall

Sort by

Only place to see anything

Unfortunately this is the only theatre for miles or km. The theatres are dark and formidable upon entering. You need a flashlight to find a seat. There is garbage on the floors underneath the seats. My feet while walking are sticking to the floor. That’s probably why the theatres are so dark, they don’t want us to see what’s really going on.

Reviewed on: 02/25/2019

Overall Rating

1.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Not the greatest, but your only choice

On opening day, don’t be surprised if nothing comes out at all. Only a hand full of theatres, customer service is rude. For what you get, the prices are way too high. But since it’s a small city, it’s your only choice unless you go to Michigan

Reviewed on: 12/29/2017

Overall Rating

1.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Don't agree with extra costs for special seats

Do not agree with the extra cost to set in the special seats and will not pay for them extra.

Reviewed on: 02/21/2017

Overall Rating

1.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

they say best popcorn in town..

sorry not a chance again it's a hit and miss. I have had many times stale popcorn and they wouldn't replace it.. and a few time i have watched them empty popcorn from a bag and mix it with fresh popcorn.. we seriously need to have our theater run by someone who knows how to be on top of things. oh as for seating if you're not there early you end up in the front under the screen and you watch it with your neck tilted back so never again... So I do try to go early. Today I'm going to give it another shot.. if I get horrible popcorn or flat pop. or end up under the screen then I'll be taking myself across the river and watch there..

Reviewed on: 06/23/2016

Overall Rating

1.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

Wow!

What nasty reviews....I won some gift cards....thinking im going to sell them on that online occasion ....find something else to do with my grand kids.....What a shame.

Reviewed on: 03/09/2016

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

A lot of my friends now go across the river to Michigan to see films.

The ticket vending machines are often out of service. Lineup for tickets at the counter are often very long. In one theatre the volume is ear splitting loud and in another you have to cup your ears to hear anything it's so low, and when you report this to a staff member nothing happens. The seats are in terrible condition, loose backs, sunken seats and dirty. But most importantly we do not get a lot of the first rate films. They simply don't come here. But we do get childrens' animated cartoons by the dozens and they stay far too long. I understand that this is how you make your money I'm not blind to that, but there a lot of intelligent adults in this city who love real films of quality. I will certainly start crossing the bridge to Michigan to see the important, highly recognized by critics films, as so many of my friends are currently doing....and have a good meal with them while over there.

Reviewed on: 11/20/2015

Overall Rating

1.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Plug your ears!

I'm always the one turning up the volume at home, however, the surround sound to the flick we went to see was so PAINFULLY LOUD that I literally had to put a couple pieces of that pricey popcorn in my ears for the entire date! 8/16/15 Theater 3

Reviewed on: 08/28/2015

Overall Rating

3 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Not enough turnover

This theatre has the same shows for way too long a time period, and we do not get some top rated pictures coming here.For example Anonymous never showed up here..I guess we as a group are not cultured enough, like we are a backwater town..Some people even go over to Sault Michigan to see the shows that are not screened here..Childrens' shows go one forever..When I want a coffee, half the time it is not even brewed yet , and the ticket kiosks are down way too often when there are line ups at the concession stands.The staff are friendly enough, but hey, they are not in charge of programming..This is a shame for a city of our size..There should be Matinees from Wednesdays through to the weekend.

Reviewed on: 12/14/2014

Overall Rating

2.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Could be better

Needs a few more screens, as captive is not being played...customer service needs to be worked on, as does staffing levels...we had to wait to get in for 10min

Reviewed on: 09/04/2014

Overall Rating

3.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

Worst Theatre I've been To

I've been to Theatres across Europe in far more expensive cities than Sault Ste Marie, yet this one rivals the most costly in ticket and concession costs, yet also offers the worst film selection, worst queue times and generally the slowest customer service. Stay classy SSM. Presentation gets two stars because the nearby Mall jingle playing on an endless loop simply has to be heard.

Reviewed on: 06/10/2014

Overall Rating

1.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating