Galaxy Cinemas Waterloo

Waterloo Showtimes

Galaxy Cinemas Waterloo

550 King Street North Waterloo, ON, N2L 5W6 (519) 883-8843

General Ratings

General Experience

3.6 user rating

Concession

3.3 user rating

Cleanliness

3.3 user rating

Theatre Presentation

3.6 user rating

Customer Service

3.8 user rating

8 Reviews for Galaxy Cinemas Waterloo

Sort by

Best Cinema in the area!

I love seeing movies at this theatre. I take my family here once a month, and we always leave with smiles on our faces. The popcorn is always fresh and tasty as can be. The prices are a bit high, but that seems to be the norm these days.

Reviewed on: 05/25/2018

Overall Rating

4.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

This place sucks

The staff members were friendly, however the managers were not. I came with my daughter (who has several severe allergies) to see a movie and I wanted to make sure the food was safe for her to eat. I asked the staff member about a few ingredients but he politely told me that he didn't know, he got a manager to help answer some of my questions. The manager was rude and told me it was not his responsibility to know whats in the food and that i should be better educated on a place that I am about to eat at. The entire cinema was dirty and sticky and would not stack up well against any of Cineplex's flagship locations. Unless you have a gift card or passes, don't come here.

Reviewed on: 08/18/2017

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Rude staff

I redeemed my air miles for movies tickets. Each ticket was for two admissons large popcorn and two sodas. Even though it stated clearly on the ticket was for two admissons the staff member taking tickets refused to admit both myself and my husband and was really rude about it. When I asked for the manager I got rolled eyes and a sigh. To top it off even though the manager rectified the ticket situation he was dismissive when I mentioned the other staff members attitude and clearly didn't care. And yes the popcorn IS stale every time. Too bad it's the closet theatre or we would go elsewhere

Reviewed on: 03/28/2017

Overall Rating

1.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

READY TO GIVE UP

I have always gone to this theater and my friends who meet me for a movie just know this is where we will meet. The past several times I have been here I have been more than disappointed!!!!!! On one occasion my son and I arrived 2 hours before our movie ( on a Tuesday evening). We go early to play in the arcade and have yougurt before our show. The arcade had several games " not in service" and naturally they were the ones we wanted to play. Not once in the 2 hours we were waiting did we hear, see or smell popcorn popping. When we ordered our popcorn it was cold and definitely not fresh!! I also noticed that the sizes had changed but did the prices go down??? obviously not!! I thought maybe it was an off night but the next 3 times I have been there it has been the same. Stale popcorn!!!!! When I went to see Pixels (1:10 pm) the floor was so sticky I had to take off my sandals and pull them off the floor!! I think it is about time to abandon the Scene program and find a new theater to go to. Just not getting the experience I am used to getting at this theater since it was open.

Reviewed on: 08/13/2015

Overall Rating

1.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

long line-ups!

get ready for long line ups, even during afternoon shows, for both tickets and snacks! Staff are polite and seats are comfy.

Reviewed on: 07/10/2015

Overall Rating

3.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Loudest theatre

The intro to the previews and to the movie itself are deafening. You can actually feel the vibration under your feet. Very hard on the ears.

Reviewed on: 02/14/2015

Overall Rating

4 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Good Good

Good Good

Reviewed on: 11/01/2014

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Slower Concessions

Otherwise, perfectly enjoyable experience!

Reviewed on: 04/07/2014

Overall Rating

4.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating