Grand Square Cinema

Cold Lake Showtimes

Grand Square Cinema

5112 51 Avenue Cold Lake, AB, T9M 1P3 (780) 594-3434

General Ratings

General Experience

3.2 user rating

Concession

3.2 user rating

Cleanliness

2.9 user rating

Theatre Presentation

3.0 user rating

Customer Service

3.6 user rating

20 Reviews for Grand Square Cinema

Sort by

polite staff, great customer service!

Reviewed on: 01/13/2017

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Worst Management

Cild Lake is a aware of customers with crying babies throughout the movie so make sure if you go to a show and find that parents aren't keeping children quiet or contained that you get out of your seat and complain. My family and I spend $50 on the movies and $33 on snacks. After the experience I privately and calmly spoke to the manager and he wouldn't offer any reimbursement of any know because I didn't complain through the movie.

Reviewed on: 06/20/2016

Overall Rating

1.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Manager is very insensitive

Cold Lake Theatre is unaware of customers with crying babies throughout the movie so make sure if you go to a show and find that parents aren't keeping children quiet or contained that you get out of your seat and complain. My family and I spend $50 on the movies and $33 on snacks. A screaming baby right behind me, toddler constantly pulling my hair and my daughters' hair while whining and the patent completely inappropriately reprimanding them only added to a terrible Friday night movie. After the experience I privately and calmly spoke to the manager and he wouldn't offer any reimbursement of any know because I didn't complain through the movie. He shared that he wasn't aware of it and his workers don't monitor the theatre. I spend a lot of $ coming to this theatre and I am not happy with the way the manager spoke to me. Not convinced that he would have done anything about it even if I did complain. As I sat there through the movie, all I could think of was if the inconsiderate parent treated her toddler in that matter, I wonder how she would react to me or even a manager. I imagine at least a dozen other families also share the same unfortunate date tonight.

Reviewed on: 06/17/2016

Overall Rating

2.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

aging facility, concerns with cleanliness

Usually only 1 ticket seller, so line moves slowly to purchase ticket. Concession is generally quite quick and good service. Washrooms are usually untidy and more than sometimes dirty. Theatre seats are more than sometimes dirty and some are broken. Theatre itself can be dirty as well.

Reviewed on: 08/07/2015

Overall Rating

3 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

It fits my needs

I would love all the big perks of the city theatres but only once in a while as those big perks cost me a lot more. Even though I travel to the city for some of my BIGGER movies this is fantastic for my everyday needs and the prices are fantastic compared.

Reviewed on: 06/25/2015

Overall Rating

3.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

It's alright

Prices for movies are very reasonable. Don't like the fact that it doesn't accept debit, cash only, and the ATM charges $3.00 to withdrawal. The concession is lacking in selection and prices are a bit high. Theatre is old. Seats are uncomfortable if sitting for more than 2 hours and are not elevated enough so if you have people sitting in front of you, their heads will block your view. I don't use public washrooms to begin with, but know the washrooms have been somewhat clean and stocked. The staff are very nice and the choices of movies shown are satisfactory.

Reviewed on: 04/05/2015

Overall Rating

3 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Old venue

Been going to this theater since I was a kid. It's been constantly upgraded over the years to keep it modern but after going to the theaters in big Centres ex. Ciniplex ect. This place just doesn't measure up. The seating isn't steep enough and the lack of washrooms has always been a problem for me. Also the manager is a creepy dude. Seems to hire nothing but young girls and constantly hits on my girlfriend.

Reviewed on: 06/12/2014

Overall Rating

3 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Ok theatre

For the only theatre available in a town, it is ok. The prices are pretty good. The concession prices are pretty high for the lack of selection. The theatre I guess is clean, it's just the slob customers who don't clean up after themselves that make it messy. The selection of movies available are good.

Reviewed on: 02/16/2014

Overall Rating

3 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

Only theatre around but definitely worth it

Best movies right as they come out, good customer service, awesome snacks (although a bit pricey, what do you expect from theatres)! 10/10, would movie again.

Reviewed on: 01/01/2014

Overall Rating

4.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Topics

We need to see more of a variety of movies. So many of these are violent or just plain infantile. Please vary your list. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 08/26/2013

Overall Rating

3 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating