Grande Prairie Cinemas

Grande Prairie Showtimes

Grande Prairie Cinemas

10330 109th Street Grande Prairie, AB, T8V 7X3 (780) 513-5534

General Ratings

General Experience

1.8 user rating

Concession

1.9 user rating

Cleanliness

1.6 user rating

Theatre Presentation

1.8 user rating

Customer Service

2.0 user rating

26 Reviews for Grande Prairie Cinemas

Sort by

Worst theatre ever!

The condition of this theatre is awful. If the theatre seats were just a piece of furniture they would of been discarded long ago. You are paying to sit in a broken dirty seat. Save your money and stay home. The concession has little to choose from - compared to bigger city theatres. Always running out of hot dogs.

Reviewed on: 12/12/2018

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Only theater in town

They only recently installed prime seating. The popcorn isn't fresh. Neither are the nachos. The theater is disgusting. There's popcorn and wrappers all over the floor when you walk into a theater. The bathrooms are even worse.

Reviewed on: 01/07/2018

Overall Rating

1.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

need more theaters

this theater is too concerned with having all movies in 3d and would rather have 3 showings of the same movie then bring in a variety of movies so that there is more choice. they have the monopoly and can charge what they want for concession as there are no other theaters left in the city. release dates mean nothing to this theater as we do not get some of the movies the day they are release. talking about girls trip. just came to the theater here was released 3 or so weeks ago. theater is always dirty floor sticky. lord knows what you are sitting on in those seats as they are never cleaned. its a disgrace that this is a cineplex as i have been in some really nice ones. this one is not one of them! its really sad when you have no choice.

Reviewed on: 08/27/2017

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Poorest movies and prices outrageous

Reviewed on: 07/08/2017

Overall Rating

1.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

They charged me $9 for a water

I wanted one of those plastic cups with the pictures on them. I did not want pop though and they charged me $4 for pop. I now order 3 water glasses with lids and its free.

Reviewed on: 06/16/2017

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Dirtiest and smelliest theatre I have been to.

Reviewed on: 05/20/2017

Overall Rating

1.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Why even Bother?

The theatre needs a facelift. I went to see the movie Beauty and the Beast with my granddaughter. The theatre we were in was gross. Smelled like a locker room. The seats are very uncomfortable. I see they now have some new seats but you pay more for them. Really! I question how often the seats and Floors are sanitized. Popcorn was fresh and tasty. Thats about all the positive thing I can say. Another evening we went to see The Shack and again the seats are terrible!! IF I go again I will bring my own cushion. So sad.

Reviewed on: 04/01/2017

Overall Rating

2.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

Most uncleanly theatre I have ever been in!

Most uncleanly theatre I have ever been in!

Reviewed on: 12/21/2016

Overall Rating

1.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

good theatre

when i went to see Give me some the directors cut at grande prairie it was crowded and when the movie started up i was surprised at how many people sung along with fuller luller the nasty song she sang at the beginning credits i was surprised at how good the print looked the theatre was clean and you felt great drunk some coke and ate some candy along with popcorn

Reviewed on: 12/08/2016

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Standard Theatre Experience

The theatre uses an outdated building which is kind of ugly to look at and the seats need to be updated. Staff efficiency also sways back and forth depending on the day. Besides that the theatre works up to standard with friendly staff.

Reviewed on: 09/18/2016

Overall Rating

3.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating