Hollywood Cinemas Rialto

White Rock Showtimes

Hollywood Cinemas Rialto

1732 Johnston Road (152 Street) White Rock, BC, V4B 1L3 (604) 541-9527

General Ratings

General Experience

4.7 user rating

Concession

4.3 user rating

Cleanliness

4.8 user rating

Theatre Presentation

4.6 user rating

Customer Service

4.5 user rating

35 Reviews for Hollywood Cinemas Rialto

Sort by

The movies are wonderful

Me and my friends go to movies here because it's close (we are seniors) friendly and the movies are wonderful.

Reviewed on: 06/04/2018

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Go for the Popcorn, Stay for the Movie

Seriously the best popcorn I've ever had at a theatre. The movies have the same plot as when shown elsewhere (obviously), but it's a cozy place to watch; we go whenever we have the chance. Retro and appreciated. But that popcorn...

Reviewed on: 04/24/2018

Overall Rating

4.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Best Kept Secret

This is what movie theatres were like when I was growing up - free parking, personal service, and cozy, comfortable seating. South Surrey's Rialto and sister theatre the Caprice are wonderful alternatives to the behemoths in the GVRD.

Reviewed on: 03/20/2018

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

LONG line-up!

Beware of going to a show if it (or the alternate movie) is newly opened...we had to give up on seeing our choice as there was a 15 minute line-up to see the OTHER movie and we had not taken this into account...didn't help to have only 2 guys selling tickets AND snacks....HIRE someone to sell only tickets, please.

Reviewed on: 01/16/2018

Overall Rating

3.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

This theatre is a pleasure to visit!

Reviewed on: 06/30/2017

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Best little neighbourhood theatre

We are served very well by this theatre- excellent selection of movies and super times for the various movies. Love the 1:30 pm matinee.

Reviewed on: 03/17/2017

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Love the Rialto

We love going to the Rialto! A group of us who live in the area get out at least twice a month to see a movie.

Reviewed on: 03/06/2017

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Great little theatre

Reviewed on: 11/08/2016

Overall Rating

4.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Wonderful Experience

Takes you back in time to the theatres of years ago and loved it!! Will be my go to theatre.

Reviewed on: 10/28/2016

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    not rated

Perfect hometown theatre

This is a relaxed and inexpensive alternative to the busy, big theatres, and it has a good selection of movies. Nothing is perfect, but as a great little hometown theatre, it doesn't get much better than the Rialto.

Reviewed on: 08/30/2016

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating