Hope Cinema

Hope Showtimes

Hope Cinema

376 Wallace St. Hope, BC, V0X 1L0 (604) 869-0752

General Ratings

General Experience

5.0 user rating

Concession

4.8 user rating

Cleanliness

4.7 user rating

Theatre Presentation

4.8 user rating

Customer Service

5.0 user rating

11 Reviews for Hope Cinema

Sort by

1940's Ambiance and Quaint

Revamped 1945 theatre looks cozy and quaint and the popcorn is great! Nice for such a small town!

Reviewed on: 05/03/2019

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Best popcorn in town

Awesome sound and picture quality

Reviewed on: 12/06/2016

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Excellent theatre in a small town

Great concession stand Current movies. Perfect place for a movie night out . Good prices on admission & the concession stand. We love & support this movie theatre

Reviewed on: 02/10/2016

Overall Rating

4.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

everything about this cinema works

It's a perfect place for an old-fashioned movie night out. Well-run, friendly, clean and small town in every aspect. Picture and sound are consistently good, and the owners are hands-on involved. These independent cinemas don't stay open by accident. They deserve our support. And yours.

Reviewed on: 05/12/2015

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

A wonderful Night out!

Going to Hope Cinema while visiting from Vancouver, I was pleased to meet the owner who creates a warm, inviting atmosphere in this beautiful and spotless establishment.  The theatre's old world charm is complemented with an excellent choice of movies and I went home feeling like I'd had a wonderful night out!

Reviewed on: 01/31/2015

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Best Popcorn for sure !

I love owning & operating this Old Theater ! Come on in and enjoy the old fashion Movie experience.....

Reviewed on: 01/24/2015

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

A true Gem of a Theatre!

This theatre is the heart and soul of downtown Hope. First run movies. Great prices. We always go to a movie there when we are visiting from Vancouver. Support this little Gem- it is Hope's best kept secret!

Reviewed on: 11/29/2014

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

So thankful for a home town theater

I am so thankful our little town has a theatre and appreciate the variety of shows it brings in!

Reviewed on: 06/14/2014

Overall Rating

4.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Great old time, small town theater

This is one of the last "old time" theaters left in the lower mainland. They may not be as "flashy" as the mega theaters but if you want a comfortable, affordable theater to see first run movies in, this is the place

Reviewed on: 12/25/2013

Overall Rating

4.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Great place!!!

The best Theater around 10/10 *********. 1945 neat place , well run !

Reviewed on: 12/21/2013

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating