Humber Cinemas

Toronto Showtimes

Humber Cinemas

2442 Bloor Street West Toronto, ON, M6S 1P8 (416) 769-2442

General Ratings

General Experience

3.9 user rating

Concession

3.6 user rating

Cleanliness

3.7 user rating

Theatre Presentation

3.9 user rating

Customer Service

4.0 user rating

15 Reviews for Humber Cinemas

Sort by

Bring your hearing protection if you have young childten with you.

The staff are friendly,respectful and the theater clean and quaint. My only complaint is that the theaters are small and that is fine but the sound system is dangerously loud for the size of the room. I had to take my. 4 year old grandson out of Mary Poppins for fear of damaging his hearing. He complained even with tissue in his ear. Many young children left the movie with their parents or grandparents for the same reason. I am certain that the volume reached 8 Decibels or higher at times

Reviewed on: 12/27/2018

Overall Rating

4.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Kind and welcoming staff.

I like Humber theatre because the staff are kind. They speak in a kind respectful way. Clean and smell clean and smell of popcorn. I like that. I always recommend this movie theatre to everyone.

Reviewed on: 07/02/2018

Overall Rating

4.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

A gem

Amazing atmosphere. A gem.

Reviewed on: 05/28/2018

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Love this theatre!!!

This is my neighbourhood theatre. has been part of the perfect date for years. The movies they pick fit us nicely, the popcorn rocks and we have dinner down the street after a great show... then walk home holding hands. Love it.

Reviewed on: 04/12/2018

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Glad it's in the hood.

I like this old theatre and the young staff are great and the popcorn too, but more soundproofing is needed as you can hear the noise from the action/violent movies in the adjacent rooms and the carpet is disgustingly dirty and should be replaced as it's probably impossible to clean it. An extra charge of $1 would be worth it to improve the place.

Reviewed on: 04/08/2018

Overall Rating

3.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

not very nice at all :(

Reviewed on: 10/06/2017

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Prices too high for atmosphere of theatre itself.

Theatre needs updating, carpets, chairs, just about everything!

Reviewed on: 10/30/2016

Overall Rating

3 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Best community experience in Toronto!

Love this place! We've seen the best movies at the Humber since 1979 when we moved into the area. We adore movies, so we're there at least once a week (sometimes more) and stop off at our favourite restaurants for dinner on the way (the best date). They always carry the most popular movies, make astounding popcorn, and seeing our neighbours is a giant benefit. We're so glad it opened again so yet another generation can enjoy it! Thanks for everything Humber cinemas!

Reviewed on: 02/03/2016

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Good. Bad. Mediocre.

4 screens. Upstairs screen is on the small and sound isn't very good. Love the downstairs theatre. Don't sit too close. Two very small other screens. Why bother. Stop showing big screen movies on the small screens. Had to see Star Wars in the upstairs theatre. Now I have to go again to another theatre. Coolest men's room in the city. Circa 1960's.

Reviewed on: 01/08/2016

Overall Rating

3.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Have been going to this Theatre since I was 16 years, over 35 years. Brings back great memories and now new ones to enjoy. Best Theatre around. Will be there for TERMINATOR 5 on July 1st 2015. HAPPY CANADA DAY TO ALL !!! Paul

Reviewed on: 06/30/2015

Overall Rating

4.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating