Imagine Cinemas Citi Plaza

London Showtimes

Imagine Cinemas Citi Plaza

355 Wellington Street (Citi Plaza Shopping Mall) London, ON, N6A 3N7 (519) 434-3073

General Ratings

General Experience

4.5 user rating

Concession

4.1 user rating

Cleanliness

4.5 user rating

Theatre Presentation

4.5 user rating

Customer Service

4.3 user rating

27 Reviews for Imagine Cinemas Citi Plaza

Sort by

Wow

First time to see a move, loved the concession prices and the seats were very comfortable. I'll be back!!!

Reviewed on: 05/16/2018

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Best value in town and best seats.

Very comfortable theatre, excellent sound, and has the convenience of booking ahead, with seat choice, at no extra cost.

Reviewed on: 02/04/2018

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Central, spacious, easy parking, quiet and very comfortable

Best seats we've tried. Really big, comfy recliners. And cheaper than other theatres.

Reviewed on: 01/04/2018

Overall Rating

4.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Why pay more somewhere else!

Between here a Landmark, Cineplex has been put on notice. Its nice to see a theater put the customer 1st without jacking the price. Great job on the referb!

Reviewed on: 08/19/2017

Overall Rating

4.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Don't buy an online ticket!!

I bought an online ticket thinking I would have my seat reserved and avoid the lineup. Wrong! The attendant told me to get in line to have my eticket scanned. Attendants in this theatre do not have hand scanners! After going through the lineup the clerk at the counter took my eticket, scanned it and gave me paper movie tickets. When I went to enter the cinema to watch my movie the attendant blocked me and said he needed to tear off my tickets. He tore off the portion with my seat number on it so I could not prove what seats I reserved. Slick new theatre but still very technically challenged!!!

Reviewed on: 08/08/2017

Overall Rating

3.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

great value for your money. friendly service.

Reviewed on: 05/07/2017

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

GREAT NEW THEATRE . . . BUT FOOD and FOOD PRICES disappointing

My wife and I have been twice a month regulars at this theatre for 6 years. Always had great service and theatre experience. The 2017 improvements to the theatre and the new recliner seats are fantastic. However, the concession food and popcorn has declined, sizes are smaller and prices are up ! ! Still a great experience, but we will be checking out other cinemas as well.

Reviewed on: 04/08/2017

Overall Rating

4.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Great Theatre Venue

I am going tonight for the fourth time in less than two months. Seats are fantastic, with lots of leg room. I am over 6 feet tall and someone could easily pass in front of me when reclined. Staff is friendly. Hopefully this refurbished location will do well.

Reviewed on: 03/04/2017

Overall Rating

4.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Even better than Landmark

I went to see Lego Batman in their new Imagine FX room yesterday - what a treat! This room is the coolest theatre I have ever entered. Fantastic seats (better even than Landmark's), HUGE screen and sound that comes from everywhere (even the ceiling). I was with a group of 10 and we all said that this was a way better experience than Landmark. Once you add in the free parking (for up to 6 hours - can you say "double feature") this is now the obvious choice for movies in London. The ONLY thing better at Landmark is the option to reserve seats, but the friendly staff told me that is coming here within the next couple of weeks - can't wait. All of the theatres have been updated to include the awesome seats though.....oh yeah, the entire place was spotlessly clean too.

Reviewed on: 02/13/2017

Overall Rating

4.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

great popcorn

Reviewed on: 01/28/2017

Overall Rating

4.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating