Imagine Cinemas Woodbine Centre

Toronto Showtimes

Imagine Cinemas Woodbine Centre

500 Rexdale Blvd., Woodbine Shopping Centre Toronto, ON, M9W 6K5 (416) 494-9371

General Ratings

General Experience

3.5 user rating

Concession

3.5 user rating

Cleanliness

3.2 user rating

Theatre Presentation

3.4 user rating

Customer Service

3.3 user rating

12 Reviews for Imagine Cinemas Woodbine Centre

Sort by

Babies crying during serious adult movie

Almost every time I've been to this theatre there is somebody there with a baby carriage and the child is young and starts screaming or making noise during a great movie and it's difficult to hear what they're saying. .why are these infants or toddlers allowed into the theatre for free to disturb the other people. It doesn't happen in other theatres.

Reviewed on: 08/01/2017

Overall Rating

3.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

Best value

Clean, friendly environment where popcorn is always fresh and never over buttered. Staff are considerate and don't oversell.

Reviewed on: 03/18/2017

Overall Rating

3.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Worse movie theater ever

I WOULD NEVER GO BACK NOW TO THIS MOVIE THEATER. MANAGER WAS RUDE AS HELL EMPLOYEES WAS UNATTENDED EVERYONE SEEMS SAD THE THEATER WAS SMELLY IT'S WAS REALLY BAD AND TO SEE I SPEND MY MONEY AT THAT THEATER I WISH I HAD GONE TO YORKDALE OR AT QUEENSWAY POPCORN WAS COLD AS OUTSIDE AND TASTE NASTY

Reviewed on: 03/06/2017

Overall Rating

1.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Friendly, affordable place

We love this cinema - very cozy, friendly place , pleasant staff. Come here all the time. Great combo with the food court upstairs. Good value.

Reviewed on: 02/10/2017

Overall Rating

4.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Great little theatre

A much more intimate movie experience than the omniplexes out there. Thrilled to go out for a night at the movies again.

Reviewed on: 02/05/2017

Overall Rating

4.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Worst Customer Service

I visited the Woodbine location last night and attempted to purchase a large popcorn. As I am accustomed, I asked for my free refill right away. I was told I could not get the refill and would have to come back after I emptied the bag, since they were out of plastic bags. I asked why I could not get another large bag and them write refill on both bags and was told I could not do that because the bags are \"costly\". I asked to speak to a manager and was also dismissed by the young lady. I declined to buy anything and kept my money. I felt undervalued and was turned off by my experience. I do not believe this is good practice. I also will not be going back to Woodbine Imagine after this negative experience.

Reviewed on: 12/23/2016

Overall Rating

1.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Best movie place ever

Amazing deals, amazing infrastructure, amazing future, amazing mall!

Reviewed on: 10/22/2016

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Great popcorn! Superior service~

Popcorn is the best, with a free refill. Always fresh! The staff are welcoming and manager works front line with the rest; standards are high for customer service. Comfy seating, with quieter classical music before the show (which I appreciate). Screens are smaller, with fewer overall screens; they do tend to get movies on early release and we get in without lining up for hours ahead of time (which I adore!). They also have special things, like a special screening time for babies/caregivers with sound and lighting adjusted to accommodate possible little one interruptions, and free movie on your birthday.

Reviewed on: 06/21/2016

Overall Rating

4.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Friendly staff and great tasting popcorn

Staff is very friendly and welcoming. I always get great tasting popcorn with refill.

Reviewed on: 07/22/2014

Overall Rating

4.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Great value

Great value for matinee with the kids. Not crowded, always good seats, popcorn is standard and viewing experience is good if you don't need to watch in 3d, which is perfect for younger kids. You will basically pay half of what you would at a regular theatre.

Reviewed on: 07/08/2014

Overall Rating

3.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating