Landmark Cinemas 10 Pen Centre, St. Catharines

St. Catharines Showtimes

Landmark Cinemas 10 Pen Centre, St. Catharines

Pen Centre Mall, 221 Glendale Ave. St. Catharines, ON, L2T 2K9 (905) 682-9110

General Ratings

General Experience

2.8 user rating

Concession

2.4 user rating

Cleanliness

3.3 user rating

Theatre Presentation

3.1 user rating

Customer Service

3.0 user rating

21 Reviews for Landmark Cinemas 10 Pen Centre, St. Catharines

Sort by

Great cinema experience

No complaints. A great cinema experience. Seniors lower pricing on a Mondays. Bargain Tuesdays.

Reviewed on: 07/22/2019

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Customer Service

I came with my 2 daughters and several ticket machines were down. we had to wait 20 minutes to get our tickets then another 20 minutes to get snacks only to find out I had to wait another 20 minutes to get my own pop from the machine. My girls missed the 1st 15 minutes of the movie I missed close to 30 minutes. We didn't have a great experience as a family at the movies

Reviewed on: 01/23/2018

Overall Rating

3 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

I really like Landmark Cinema

Great experience every time I go

Reviewed on: 05/04/2017

Overall Rating

3.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

25 Minute wait at concession stand missed first 15 min.of movie

Hire more staff, don't waste customers time at concession allowing people to buy tickets and choose seats. Sell food and drinks there and that is it.

Reviewed on: 03/18/2017

Overall Rating

2.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Worst theatre in Ontario

This worst theatre in Ontario we been too they made us pay for seat for our baby and our toddler who is under age to charge for they told us are 2 toddlers must sit in our labs by the pop machines nasty smelled drinks spilled every where manager is in on there scheme as well he told us same thing must pay for every body we don't know if this real rule or rasict go To cineplex much better not money hungry better chairs popcorn well worth it I hope this place shuts down

Reviewed on: 03/17/2017

Overall Rating

2.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Cheapskates

My husband and I go to the show every Tuesday October through May without exception! I took my sisters today , Wednesday January 25 and when asked if I wanted butter on my popcorn I said no I use the alternative oil. He told me those oil machines were ALL out of order so I said I would take butter. I was very surprised that they charged me .95 cents for the butter. When it costs a senior $20.95 cents to see a movie with a small pop and small popcorn l think the least they can do for anybody is give free butter when our option isn't available!

Reviewed on: 01/26/2017

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    not rated
  • Cleanliness

    not rated
  • Theatre Presentation

    not rated
  • Customer Service

    not rated

Worse popcorn ever

When I went to the movie, I ordered a large popcorn like I always do because I love movie theatre popcorn. I was eating my popcorn and about halfway through I noticed that there was a lot of crumbs. It was really hard for me to enjoy it since there were so many crumbs so I rolled up the bag to save for later. When I got home I continued to eat the popcorn only to realize that one third of the bag was crumbs and there were a lot of unpopped kernels in the bag. I took a picture of all the unpopped kernels with the intention to send it to the company, but could not find an email address.

Reviewed on: 09/30/2016

Overall Rating

3.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

your staff was very friendly and helpful !!!

Reviewed on: 09/02/2016

Overall Rating

3.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

terrible

i have had so many bad experinces here since Landmark took over. Theatres that go a cycle of freezing cold to stiffling hot for the entire movie, onethat had ZERO air circulation so it was hot, stuffy and smelly and when I told a manager he didn't apologize just said he'd "look into it", the ticket machines are broken or glitchy like one time it took my money but didn't print tickets or receipts, even the toilet paper dispenser in the ladies room is way too fardown and crammed against your knee making it impossible to get any cheap flimsy toilet paper... I'd rather drive to Niagara Falls, THAT is a nice theatre

Reviewed on: 06/18/2016

Overall Rating

1.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

What happened to online ticket purchasing?

Love the theatre, although my grandson sat in a broken seat and pinched his arm. This is 2015. You would think by now, with places like Amazon delivering by drone, that a theatre could sell a ticket and let you print it so you don't have to line up at those barely working lobby machines.

Reviewed on: 12/29/2015

Overall Rating

3.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating