Landmark Cinemas 10 Shawnessy

Calgary Showtimes

Landmark Cinemas 10 Shawnessy

100-16061 MacLeod Trail SE Calgary, AB, T2Y 3S5 (403) 974-0470

General Ratings

General Experience

2.9 user rating

Concession

3.2 user rating

Cleanliness

3.1 user rating

Theatre Presentation

2.9 user rating

Customer Service

2.9 user rating

31 Reviews for Landmark Cinemas 10 Shawnessy

Sort by

The best theater seats in town

Landmark have upgraded all their seats to recliners. Amazing to sit and relax. It makes watching a bad movie more bearable. Great job landmark.

Reviewed on: 04/23/2019

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Sesame Street at a 14+ Rated movie!

Experience was ruined by insensitive “ adults “ bringing their toddlers, and even an infant to the film. Theatre personnel need to be aware of disruptions to the viewing population as a whole!! It is not okay to have to listen to a 4 yr old babbling throughout the movie!

Reviewed on: 01/01/2019

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    not rated
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Less Salt Please!

So here's the thing. With too much salt in our diets and excess salt being a bad thing, why can't you designate 1 popcorn machine as "Low Salt". We go to your theatre every Saturday if a must see show is playing and there is usually 1 machine sitting unused. We also notice that the staff fills a scoop with kernels and another with the salt mixture. Why can't they, in that 1 machine, put in say, half the salt and place a big sign on it announcing "Low Salt". I wonder how popular that would be. Either it will be so successful that you will add a 2nd machine or it will not be and be taken away. Although less salt should cost less, I would be prepared to pay the same price or (and get this!) even a bit more! By the way, Chinook's popcorn seems to be less salty - perhaps you should inquire who their supplier is. It would be nice to hear back from you on this idea. On all other things, we love your theatre.

Reviewed on: 09/08/2018

Overall Rating

3 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    not rated
  • Theatre Presentation

    not rated
  • Customer Service

    not rated

Times

Why are the movies that we wish to see all shown at 10:00 pm?? Don't really wish to see a movie at 10 o'clock at night.

Reviewed on: 07/24/2018

Overall Rating

4 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    not rated
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    not rated
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Comfortable and friendly

I’ve been seeing movies here for years. Staff have always been friendly and service is usually very fast and efficient. I wish they had some type of points card like their competitor.

Reviewed on: 04/15/2018

Overall Rating

4.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

A major disappointment

Don’t go here. The Manager David is a juvenile with a fear of losing his job over an expired discount coupon and wouldn’t honor it or apply any portion of it. Thanks for stealing my money Landmark. The so called Extra theater is falling apart. All seats are torn and worn out. Sadly the District Manager is letting this place fall apart. Cineplex here I come!

Reviewed on: 02/10/2018

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Great Theater

My spouse and I take in a lot of movies (roughly 3 a month) and never have issues at this theater. I've been to Cross Iron, Chinook, Country Hills, and Westhills. The only theater I like a bit more from a concession side is Country Hills. The staff is always friendly, theaters clean, popcorn fresh, and wait times tolerable. If you are going on a busy weekend night, expect a lineup just like any other theater. I am typically seeing shows in the Extra theater but all of them are decent.

Reviewed on: 11/24/2017

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Always a great experience

I always look forward to visiting Landmark as i get a lot of value for the money I spend. The only thing I don't care for are commercials before the film.

Reviewed on: 03/16/2017

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Long lineup and slow service!

We have a free pass .. just need our popcorn to go with it. 50 or so people in the line in front of us, line barely moving. Ugh!

Reviewed on: 12/18/2016

Overall Rating

2.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

Assign seating

What's next Metal Detectors before entering the theater.also make the selection screen large enough for those who have trouble seeing with small seat display I go to the ticket kiosk to find out where I want to sit before going to concessions to get my ticket.

Reviewed on: 12/13/2016

Overall Rating

3.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating