Landmark Cinemas 12 Kitchener

Kitchener Showtimes

Landmark Cinemas 12 Kitchener

135 Gateway Park Drive Kitchener, ON, N2P 2J9 (519) 650-0071

General Ratings

General Experience

3.2 user rating

Concession

3.4 user rating

Cleanliness

3.9 user rating

Theatre Presentation

3.6 user rating

Customer Service

3.4 user rating

16 Reviews for Landmark Cinemas 12 Kitchener

Sort by

Amazing

Amazing. Had everything i needed/wanted and had amazing popcorn.

Reviewed on: 07/24/2018

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Cancel Reserve Seating

Totally ruined my experience. Why would any theatre institute reserve seating? Now look at alternatives without reserve seating!

Reviewed on: 07/26/2017

Overall Rating

2 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    not rated
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    not rated
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

Bad service on Friday July 6, 2017!!

I arrived at the Gateway location on Fri to see a 2p.m. matinee "just" on time. Had to purchase a ticket @ concession because nobody was available at the general ticket desk. Stood in line for SEVEN minutes with nobody in front of me while a male staff waited on three other male staff personnel getting goodies -- staff more important, customers can wait. In front of one of the other cash registers was a woman with a child waiting also for service. Both of us were giving each other the knowing looks about the terrible service and getting angrier the more we waited, as my own show had already started. I loudly commented that "Staff is what's important in this place, the customers can just wait, or leave".....no response from any of them. Finally, a female staff came from the back area of the concession and offered to serve me. She was very helpful & polite & listened to my complaint about the bad, or non-service from the male staff. She asked if I wanted to speak with the manager & I said I didn't have time as my show had already begun but asked that she make sure the manager was made aware of their rude behaviour. I purchased my ticket & proceeded toward the direction of the designated theatre & very nearly wiped out on an almost LAKE sized puddle on the floor with a yellow wet floor sign. I was in a hurry because of the bad service & didn't notice the sign but there was waaay too much water. I yelled at the still standing around staff behind me & asked why the hell somebody doesn't mop the water up as I'd nearly wiped out --- just caught my balance in time but could've easily broken my back there. They said "We can't". I was in total disbelief!! I said "You CAN'T!!! You can't mop up a wet floor???" They said it was wet cuz the freezer was leaking. They should've been making some effort to keep the water to a minimum on the floor.

Reviewed on: 07/10/2017

Overall Rating

1.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Cancel Reserved Seating!

Use to enjoy going to your theatre. Reserved seating has changed that experience. Now I look at your competitors for first choice. Why would you institute reserve seating??

Reviewed on: 04/11/2017

Overall Rating

2.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Best popcorn

Yes the best popcorn ever love it :)

Reviewed on: 02/21/2017

Overall Rating

3.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

Horrible wait time for the movie!

18 Minutes of coming events etc before the movie finally started! Over $50 for 2 to go to a movie with fountain pop and cold popcorn... way too expensive!!!!

Reviewed on: 12/26/2016

Overall Rating

2.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Worst Experience Ever

I used to love going to this theater but now the customer service sucks! 30+minutes wait at concession, messy floors, rude and unhelpful employees. When I made a complaint all they did was blame it on how busy they were. All I wanted was an apology for the crappy service and I never received it. Will not be returning.

Reviewed on: 01/03/2016

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Great Theatre

We have been to several different theatres and find that most seem to be run by inattentive staff who don't care about the customer's experience. This is not the case with this theatre, where the staff is courteous, the theatre clean and well organized. We have watched movies in in both the iMax and regular screen formats and thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

Reviewed on: 08/31/2015

Overall Rating

4.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Noisy people ruin my movie

Totally disgusted went to see Unfriended April 17 at 755 worst experience in my life. Myself and three others wasted our time and money seeing this movie. Others were rude talking. The attendant came in a few times to silence them. It did not help. We have enjoyed going but this was the worst experience ever. After the movie there was no one to complain to.

Reviewed on: 04/21/2015

Overall Rating

2.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

POPPED,WARM, GOLD AND BUTTERY ..

IF YOUR GOING TO HAVE POPCORN, YOU GOTTA HAVE BUTTER !

Reviewed on: 01/25/2015

Overall Rating

4.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating