Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.32 45 votes and 33 reviews | Rate Theatre

388 Country Hills Blvd., Calgary, AB T3K 5A6

403-686-8491 | View Map


3.32 / 5

User rating: 3.32

Based on 45 votes and 33 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.15555555555556
  • Concession User rating: 3.13953488372093
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.34883720930233
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.53488372093023
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.42857142857143

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service


Type the code:




Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 33

Worse Theatre experiment ever with no customer service

January 03, 2023

I have booked a movie tickets for our family during Xmas day (Dec. 25, 2022) to watch Avatar, when we arrived at the theatre, we found the door is locked, with a sticky showing they're closed to do flooding. I have called and left many message for the Theatre to get back to me since Dec. 25, but I still haven't hear back from anyone yet. Nor do I get my refund from my ticket. I continue to contact the Theatre, but still couldn't get through to anyone, and direct the call to voicemail. I decided to visit the Theatre in hoping to get my refund, but I still haven't get my refund and they asked that I wait another week. I requested to speak to the manager, and I am told the manager is busy, and couldn't come speak with. I am very frustrated that I couldn't get a hold of anyone over the phone, and I still can't get my refund after visiting the Theatre, this is the worse experience ever.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Excellent theatre

May 14, 2022

We've been coming to this theatre for a while and have had great experiences everytime. There is only one issue with the IMAX theatre where certain seats have the view partially blocked above the entrance. Overall very comfortable theatre.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

No Single Tickets

August 08, 2021

I went there for the first time tonight and, though my movie was playing in several theatres, each theatre came up the same when I tried to purchase my ticket: not enough seats purchased! Have they NEVER heard of single seat purchases before?

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Best beverages on the Planet

May 24, 2019

Convenient location. Diners & Movie. Date Night

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

best seat in town!!!

April 04, 2019

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Excellent

November 09, 2018

Comfortable theatre

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Close to HOME!

April 08, 2018

Love the recliners , seldom have trouble getting the showing of my time and date.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

the ultimate best theatre seats ever!!!

October 25, 2017

the ultimate best theatre seats ever!!!!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Good but not the best...

January 02, 2017

Only 2 staff at Guest Services. 22 min wait for tickets to be told I could have chose to get them at the concession...the concession line was 15 min...more staff is probably an idea management needs to think about. Recliner seats are nice but they don't make up for poor staffing.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Appalling customer service

December 20, 2016

This is the 5th time in a row that I've been to the theatre and the guest services area has been closed. There were two people serving in the concession area which had a huge line up. I was already 20 minutes late for my movie and asked to speak to the manager on duty. Kiia came to speak to me to say that they didn't anticipate that they would be busy, so they are short staffed. I asked if that is their standard line as lately they have had minimal staff on weekdays. To add insult to injury, I tried to purchase the tickets at the machine and neither of the 2 machines worked. Kiia tried to purchase the tickets on the machine and he couldn't either. I asked if he could get me the tickets on another machine as we were now 30 minutes late and he refused. His solution was to come back for the 9:45 show. WOW ...that has to be the worst customer service in the industry. Perhaps you can teach your staff some basic customer service skills and have adequate staffing to justify the $13.25 ticket price!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1
Change Location
* required!
* required!
Type the code: