Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.31 43 votes and 36 reviews | Rate Theatre

801 Kanata Avenue, Kanata, ON K2T 1E7

Mall nearby: Centrum Shopping Centre

(613) 599-5500 | View Map


3.31 / 5

User rating: 3.31

Based on 43 votes and 36 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.30232558139535
  • Concession User rating: 2.92105263157895
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.4047619047619
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.61904761904762
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.28571428571429

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 36

Over priced concession and unappetizing popcorn area.

September 13, 2019

Concession area always littered with popcorn and the popcorn viewing area filthy and disgusting. Not the least bit hygienic or workplace safe on grease covered floors.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Horrible Updates

July 03, 2019

Will never purchase popcorn here ever again. Popcorn is now a self serve behind a glass door and it's completely unsanitary. And behind those doors, where they fill up the bags, is a complete mess....popcorn everywhere. Prices for snacks are laughable they're so high! When you book tix online you can never tell where the aisle is, in the smaller theatres, and we always end up near the wall. You'd thinking reserving seats 1 and 2 would put you on an aisle but nope...only in some of them. And if you end up near the wall you're sitting side so far right to the screen. Hate it...we go to our favourite now... Cineplex...large theaters and Scene points a d popcorn served by a human!

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Crappy setup

February 16, 2019

Wow. Popcorn is available is glass cases like pop. Except the pppcorn is open bag where anybody can pick at it or sneeze on it. No longer health and safety conscious. Will not return unless they fix the popcorn service issue.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

AWESOME seating. Best movie selection.

January 09, 2019

Made a special trip to Landmark to see a film that no other theatres in town were showing. My heart dropped when bought my tickets and I saw the electronic seating plan for my movie to pick seats. Such a small theatre! Thunk I. But when I entered the room and saw the amazing seating (big comfy recliners) I was hooked. This is the only theatre I want to go to in Ottawa from now on.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Set up disgusting!

December 27, 2018

New set up for popcorn is disgusting! They do not have the popcorn behind the counter anymore. It is premade and put on shelves behind doors.while I was standing there one woman sneezed and coughed all over all the popcorn then two kids put their dirty fingers in a couple bags before mom noticed and stopped them. You can not get butter in the middle anymore. Needlessly to say I did not get any popcorn for my movie. Will never go back !!!!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Ottawa

October 25, 2018

Great Theatre in Kanata

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Sick of no urinal dividers. public spectacle right from the entrance to use services.

October 15, 2018

Get a 2 liter pop and no privacy in the slightest in requiring relief facilities. Really people? Not impressed!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

My new theatre

August 17, 2018

Kanata 24 has become my new theatre. They've given up the 'mass' volume to provide recliner seats with tons of room, very comfortable. The sound is great, the service friendly, more selection of movies than any other venue in Ottawa, Kanata is my new preference. They're currently working on renovations in the lobby area but that didn't deter from my enjoyment. To make improvments there's inevitably a bit of chaos. A little patience will pay off in the end. I went 4 times in the last 2 weeks (vacation) with a range of family from age 3 to 85 (including a teen ager!) and not one of them seemed to notice. And all of them enjoyed themselves.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Best seats in town!

June 04, 2018

Very comfortable seats, people are friendly and helpful, lots of parking, clean as reasonably possible when so many people act like pigs, concession selection is good but way over-priced like all theatres.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Reclining seats.

December 22, 2017

Ya for reclining seats. I can now sit anywhere and be in comfort for the entire movie. Thank you

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4
Change Location
* required!
* required!