Landmark Cinemas 24 Kanata

Kanata Showtimes

Landmark Cinemas 24 Kanata

801 Kanata Avenue Kanata, ON, K2T 1E7 (613) 599-5500

General Ratings

General Experience

3.3 user rating

Concession

3.0 user rating

Cleanliness

3.5 user rating

Theatre Presentation

3.7 user rating

Customer Service

3.4 user rating

34 Reviews for Landmark Cinemas 24 Kanata

Sort by

Crappy setup

Wow. Popcorn is available is glass cases like pop. Except the pppcorn is open bag where anybody can pick at it or sneeze on it. No longer health and safety conscious. Will not return unless they fix the popcorn service issue.

Reviewed on: 02/16/2019

Overall Rating

3 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

AWESOME seating. Best movie selection.

Made a special trip to Landmark to see a film that no other theatres in town were showing. My heart dropped when bought my tickets and I saw the electronic seating plan for my movie to pick seats. Such a small theatre! Thunk I. But when I entered the room and saw the amazing seating (big comfy recliners) I was hooked. This is the only theatre I want to go to in Ottawa from now on.

Reviewed on: 01/09/2019

Overall Rating

3.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

Set up disgusting!

New set up for popcorn is disgusting! They do not have the popcorn behind the counter anymore. It is premade and put on shelves behind doors.while I was standing there one woman sneezed and coughed all over all the popcorn then two kids put their dirty fingers in a couple bags before mom noticed and stopped them. You can not get butter in the middle anymore. Needlessly to say I did not get any popcorn for my movie. Will never go back !!!!

Reviewed on: 12/27/2018

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Ottawa

Great Theatre in Kanata

Reviewed on: 10/25/2018

Overall Rating

4.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Sick of no urinal dividers. public spectacle right from the entrance to use services.

Get a 2 liter pop and no privacy in the slightest in requiring relief facilities. Really people? Not impressed!

Reviewed on: 10/15/2018

Overall Rating

2.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

My new theatre

Kanata 24 has become my new theatre. They've given up the 'mass' volume to provide recliner seats with tons of room, very comfortable. The sound is great, the service friendly, more selection of movies than any other venue in Ottawa, Kanata is my new preference. They're currently working on renovations in the lobby area but that didn't deter from my enjoyment. To make improvments there's inevitably a bit of chaos. A little patience will pay off in the end. I went 4 times in the last 2 weeks (vacation) with a range of family from age 3 to 85 (including a teen ager!) and not one of them seemed to notice. And all of them enjoyed themselves.

Reviewed on: 08/17/2018

Overall Rating

4.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Best seats in town!

Very comfortable seats, people are friendly and helpful, lots of parking, clean as reasonably possible when so many people act like pigs, concession selection is good but way over-priced like all theatres.

Reviewed on: 06/04/2018

Overall Rating

4.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Reclining seats.

Ya for reclining seats. I can now sit anywhere and be in comfort for the entire movie. Thank you

Reviewed on: 12/22/2017

Overall Rating

3.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

My favorite Theater

It was better as AMC but still my favorite local theater with good movie selection, freindly staff and decent food choices.

Reviewed on: 11/23/2017

Overall Rating

3.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Great venue

Best part is how easy it is to buy tickets, and reseve seats no matter what theatre it plays in , and with email scan , no need to redeem or print tickets , and the app remembers your info!

Reviewed on: 07/21/2017

Overall Rating

4.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating