Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.36 102 votes and 87 reviews | Rate Theatre

75 Consumers Drive, Whitby, ON L1N 9S2

Mall nearby: Whitby Entertainment Centrum

(905) 665-7210 | View Map


3.36 / 5

User rating: 3.36

Based on 102 votes and 87 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.3921568627451
  • Concession User rating: 3.23913043478261
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.31914893617021
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.41935483870968
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.42553191489362

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 87

Best popcorn around! Not cheap with the butter like Odeon.

December 13, 2019

I saw a comment about seniors not welcome. Untrue. I'm a senior. I can buy tickets online and if they are sold out, go see something else. After all, you don't bring your horse and buggy to get there, do you?

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Seniors not welcome!

November 25, 2019

We wanted to see 'Last Christmas' at 7.50 pm Fri Nov 22., showed up 1 hour before and the show was sold out. You should not sell all seats prior to the show on line. Many people don't use online purchases for various reasons. We have supported this theatre ever since it opened its doors as AMC. We feel that as we get older, our business is no longer important or perhaps even desired by your company. Everything is being catered to the young people these days. Very disappointing!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Bad Concession! Poor Quality!

November 07, 2019

I have not been here in a couple years. Now they serve beer. I bough a beer and it was the temperature of a coffee that had been sitting for an hour. I have no problem paying $10 for a beer, but an Ice cold beer, not one that was in the fridge 5 minutes. The "fresh" popcorn wasn't .... you buy it out of a cupboard were as before you could see it popping and it was hot and yummy.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Worse than midtown mall, this is a GHETTO!

October 05, 2019

Went here last night again and its gotten progressively worse over this last year. I arrived 20 minutes before the movie but the conveince store concession area was a disgusting mess, all the displensers were empty and when I tried to find staff to refill them I was completely ignored. They absolutely don't give a damn. By the time I got my snacks I'd missed 20 minutes of the movie. Yeah a full 40 minutes to get nachos and a drink and that ended up giving me food poisoning, I'm still sick from it. On top of that the bathrooms were all shut down, ever cublicle was locked and unusable, the sinks and floor were both a disgusting mess, hadn't been cleaned for at least a week. On top of that I was screamed at by an idiotic teenage staff for wanting a free refill which this theatre is supposed to provide. Yes I was openly insulted and harassed by a liar over wanting what I'd paid for. That wasn't the end of it though. upon leaving I had to get past a handful of drug addicts outside the front door, one of whom was openly using crack. Absolutely unbelievable. Frankly I'd be safer out back of midtown mall at 2am than in this dump in broad daylight. With all the competiton this dive faces, much of which can be used from home with far less expense you'd think they'd make an extra effort to actually draw customers in. But this dump is doing quite the oppoist by actively repelling customers. Especially bad are what passes for "movies" that they show. far less of the major movies I'd expect in a large theatre but overwhelmingly they show low budget bollywood movies and even lower budget religious propoganda "movies".

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Faulty Seat

October 03, 2019

Seat E8 in Screen 11 does not recline

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

movies here suck

July 12, 2019

lonnggg many commercials... dirty smelly,, slow,, poor customer service.. avoid..

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

what a dump....

July 11, 2019

Exactly why I prefer to watch movies at home, the place is just filthy and dirty .... grimy fingerprints on everything ... popcorn scraps, wrappers and crap all over the floor ... just gross. Can't judge the customer service, pretty much non existent.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Less for your money and you get to serve yourself Used to be great for family movie but I guess pop and large popcorn got toooo expensive.

June 30, 2019

Less for more and no signs too tell you that there are no refills. This was great feature especially if seeing more than one movie

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Downward spiral with every renovation😞

June 09, 2019

Used to love coming here but their renovations keep unveiling lower standards. First renovations included the bathrooms ; before renivations I didn't have to touch anything. Now I have to touch taps and paper towel dispenser because it won't dispense and the sightlines to the garbage are now obvious making the whole place more messy and unsightly. The latest renovations have us cramming everything in our hands before we get to line upad wait for a cashier. Result, I now have prepopped popcorn that is stale and while I wait in a line up I get people coughing and flicking their hair over my food (umm). The area where people grab their treats is all sticky and dirty; I guess staff don't have time to clean up as they are busy standing around watching to make sure noone leaves with treats they haven't paid for. All in all not a very pleasant or efficient system. And why is it that since the renovations have been completed none of the staff seem to have time to say good evening or wait until you exit the theatre to start cleaning.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Worst renovation and customer service ever!

June 07, 2019

Been going here for years and usually it is great. Went after their renovations last,week. Looks like a school cafeteria. No one to explain how the new service works. Stale popcorn behind glass doors, no refills on drinks and I purchased the Wednesday twosome pack which states on my ticket,a free popcorn refill yet they refused to give us one saying they changed their policy even though I had paid for it. Worst theatre experience ever. Popcorn was AWFUL. You could tell most people were not liking the changes and the staff said it was not good as well! Can't believe I will now have to drive further to see a movie 😥😥😥

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1
Change Location
* required!
* required!