Landmark Cinemas 24 Whitby

Whitby Showtimes

Landmark Cinemas 24 Whitby

75 Consumers Drive Whitby, ON, L1N 9S2 (905) 665-7210

General Ratings

General Experience

3.5 user rating

Concession

3.3 user rating

Cleanliness

3.4 user rating

Theatre Presentation

3.5 user rating

Customer Service

3.5 user rating

79 Reviews for Landmark Cinemas 24 Whitby

Sort by

Downward spiral with every renovation😞

Used to love coming here but their renovations keep unveiling lower standards. First renovations included the bathrooms ; before renivations I didn't have to touch anything. Now I have to touch taps and paper towel dispenser because it won't dispense and the sightlines to the garbage are now obvious making the whole place more messy and unsightly. The latest renovations have us cramming everything in our hands before we get to line upad wait for a cashier. Result, I now have prepopped popcorn that is stale and while I wait in a line up I get people coughing and flicking their hair over my food (umm). The area where people grab their treats is all sticky and dirty; I guess staff don't have time to clean up as they are busy standing around watching to make sure noone leaves with treats they haven't paid for. All in all not a very pleasant or efficient system. And why is it that since the renovations have been completed none of the staff seem to have time to say good evening or wait until you exit the theatre to start cleaning.

Reviewed on: 06/09/2019

Overall Rating

1.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Worst renovation and customer service ever!

Been going here for years and usually it is great. Went after their renovations last,week. Looks like a school cafeteria. No one to explain how the new service works. Stale popcorn behind glass doors, no refills on drinks and I purchased the Wednesday twosome pack which states on my ticket,a free popcorn refill yet they refused to give us one saying they changed their policy even though I had paid for it. Worst theatre experience ever. Popcorn was AWFUL. You could tell most people were not liking the changes and the staff said it was not good as well! Can't believe I will now have to drive further to see a movie 😥😥😥

Reviewed on: 06/07/2019

Overall Rating

1.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

a truly great theater!

I really like this theater. Feels very well put together and they are also going through renovations to make it better. All the theatres have fully recliner seats which I thought was awesome.

Reviewed on: 05/19/2019

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Fabulous renovation

Fabulous renovation still ongoing.

Reviewed on: 04/08/2019

Overall Rating

4.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Disappointed

My friend and I started driving an hour to Landmark because we wanted a different scenery on movie night. We use the movies as a way to get together and hang out. We were there to see Bohemian Rhapsody for the SECOND time. Of we don't have the highest expectations when it comes to great customer service because the entire theatre is run by teenagers. But just note that if you plan to see the late show and order a large popcorn that comes with a free refill, your refill will not be honoured. There are no signs posted, the teenagers don't let you know this, and when you ask them questions they will just shrug at you. And when you contact customer service they will send you a generic reply and then nothing at all. Great customer service Landmark. Instead of spending all this money on renovations, why don't you spend a little extra time with your teenaged staff and teach them how to interact properly with the public, after all that's what customer service is, isn't it? When I drive an hour to see a movie, I do prefer not to be shrugged at when I ask a simple question. I suppose it's no longer worth it although we really did enjoy theatre, but this lack of customer service is not OK. If you are not going to honour something you have posted on your board, you staff needs to tell customers or you need to have a sign posted.

Reviewed on: 03/18/2019

Overall Rating

2 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

da bomb dot com!

good price, better seats, decent popcorn

Reviewed on: 03/01/2019

Overall Rating

4.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Best cinema ever

Reviewed on: 02/23/2019

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Heat Please!!

Please turn the heat on. Customers shouldn’t have to bring a blanket to the theatre to see a movie, nor should we absolutely freeze 🥶 while doing so. I felt like I was outside. My husband was so cold he wouldn’t give up his coat. Not a fun date night, a bust when date nights are rare. #coldparents #sad #reallycold

Reviewed on: 01/11/2019

Overall Rating

1.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

TOTAL RENOVATION

Recliner seating in most theaters with no price increase (yet?). AWESOME 24-plex!!!

Reviewed on: 10/31/2018

Overall Rating

4.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

What a Ride!

Has large screens and comfortable seating to say the least! :-)

Reviewed on: 11/03/2017

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating