Landmark Cinemas 24 Whitby

Whitby Showtimes

Landmark Cinemas 24 Whitby

75 Consumers Drive Whitby, ON, L1N 9S2 (905) 665-7210

General Ratings

General Experience

3.4 user rating

Concession

3.3 user rating

Cleanliness

3.3 user rating

Theatre Presentation

3.4 user rating

Customer Service

3.4 user rating

84 Reviews for Landmark Cinemas 24 Whitby

Sort by

Worse than midtown mall, this is a GHETTO!

Went here last night again and its gotten progressively worse over this last year. I arrived 20 minutes before the movie but the conveince store concession area was a disgusting mess, all the displensers were empty and when I tried to find staff to refill them I was completely ignored. They absolutely don't give a damn. By the time I got my snacks I'd missed 20 minutes of the movie. Yeah a full 40 minutes to get nachos and a drink and that ended up giving me food poisoning, I'm still sick from it. On top of that the bathrooms were all shut down, ever cublicle was locked and unusable, the sinks and floor were both a disgusting mess, hadn't been cleaned for at least a week. On top of that I was screamed at by an idiotic teenage staff for wanting a free refill which this theatre is supposed to provide. Yes I was openly insulted and harassed by a liar over wanting what I'd paid for. That wasn't the end of it though. upon leaving I had to get past a handful of drug addicts outside the front door, one of whom was openly using crack. Absolutely unbelievable. Frankly I'd be safer out back of midtown mall at 2am than in this dump in broad daylight. With all the competiton this dive faces, much of which can be used from home with far less expense you'd think they'd make an extra effort to actually draw customers in. But this dump is doing quite the oppoist by actively repelling customers. Especially bad are what passes for "movies" that they show. far less of the major movies I'd expect in a large theatre but overwhelmingly they show low budget bollywood movies and even lower budget religious propoganda "movies".

Reviewed on: 10/05/2019

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Faulty Seat

Seat E8 in Screen 11 does not recline

Reviewed on: 10/03/2019

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

movies here suck

lonnggg many commercials... dirty smelly,, slow,, poor customer service.. avoid..

Reviewed on: 07/12/2019

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

what a dump....

Exactly why I prefer to watch movies at home, the place is just filthy and dirty .... grimy fingerprints on everything ... popcorn scraps, wrappers and crap all over the floor ... just gross. Can't judge the customer service, pretty much non existent.

Reviewed on: 07/11/2019

Overall Rating

1.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

Less for your money and you get to serve yourself Used to be great for family movie but I guess pop and large popcorn got toooo expensive.

Less for more and no signs too tell you that there are no refills. This was great feature especially if seeing more than one movie

Reviewed on: 06/30/2019

Overall Rating

2 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Downward spiral with every renovation😞

Used to love coming here but their renovations keep unveiling lower standards. First renovations included the bathrooms ; before renivations I didn't have to touch anything. Now I have to touch taps and paper towel dispenser because it won't dispense and the sightlines to the garbage are now obvious making the whole place more messy and unsightly. The latest renovations have us cramming everything in our hands before we get to line upad wait for a cashier. Result, I now have prepopped popcorn that is stale and while I wait in a line up I get people coughing and flicking their hair over my food (umm). The area where people grab their treats is all sticky and dirty; I guess staff don't have time to clean up as they are busy standing around watching to make sure noone leaves with treats they haven't paid for. All in all not a very pleasant or efficient system. And why is it that since the renovations have been completed none of the staff seem to have time to say good evening or wait until you exit the theatre to start cleaning.

Reviewed on: 06/09/2019

Overall Rating

1.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Worst renovation and customer service ever!

Been going here for years and usually it is great. Went after their renovations last,week. Looks like a school cafeteria. No one to explain how the new service works. Stale popcorn behind glass doors, no refills on drinks and I purchased the Wednesday twosome pack which states on my ticket,a free popcorn refill yet they refused to give us one saying they changed their policy even though I had paid for it. Worst theatre experience ever. Popcorn was AWFUL. You could tell most people were not liking the changes and the staff said it was not good as well! Can't believe I will now have to drive further to see a movie 😥😥😥

Reviewed on: 06/07/2019

Overall Rating

1.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

a truly great theater!

I really like this theater. Feels very well put together and they are also going through renovations to make it better. All the theatres have fully recliner seats which I thought was awesome.

Reviewed on: 05/19/2019

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Fabulous renovation

Fabulous renovation still ongoing.

Reviewed on: 04/08/2019

Overall Rating

4.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Disappointed

My friend and I started driving an hour to Landmark because we wanted a different scenery on movie night. We use the movies as a way to get together and hang out. We were there to see Bohemian Rhapsody for the SECOND time. Of we don't have the highest expectations when it comes to great customer service because the entire theatre is run by teenagers. But just note that if you plan to see the late show and order a large popcorn that comes with a free refill, your refill will not be honoured. There are no signs posted, the teenagers don't let you know this, and when you ask them questions they will just shrug at you. And when you contact customer service they will send you a generic reply and then nothing at all. Great customer service Landmark. Instead of spending all this money on renovations, why don't you spend a little extra time with your teenaged staff and teach them how to interact properly with the public, after all that's what customer service is, isn't it? When I drive an hour to see a movie, I do prefer not to be shrugged at when I ask a simple question. I suppose it's no longer worth it although we really did enjoy theatre, but this lack of customer service is not OK. If you are not going to honour something you have posted on your board, you staff needs to tell customers or you need to have a sign posted.

Reviewed on: 03/18/2019

Overall Rating

2 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating