Landmark Cinemas 5 Winkler (Southland)

Winkler Showtimes

Landmark Cinemas 5 Winkler (Southland)

777 Norquay Drive Winkler, MB, R6W 2S2 (204) 325-5959

General Ratings

General Experience

3.6 user rating

Concession

3.7 user rating

Cleanliness

4.0 user rating

Theatre Presentation

4.1 user rating

Customer Service

3.7 user rating

10 Reviews for Landmark Cinemas 5 Winkler (Southland)

Sort by

best movies

most recent movies

Reviewed on: 04/20/2019

Overall Rating

4.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

GREAT!!!

Greatest place in Winkler!

Reviewed on: 01/24/2018

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Wonderful Cinema

I always enjoy going to the theatre!

Reviewed on: 11/01/2016

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Best diet coke! Great real butter.

My husband and I come to your theatre almost every Friday. We love the convenience of having a theatre in Winkler. We always have great service even though we sometimes have to wait for real butter for the early evening show. One concern is the mens washroom. It is very dirty and the Urinals smell. Just not well cleaned.

Reviewed on: 01/02/2016

Overall Rating

4.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

My wife and I love going to the movies, and have all our lives. Unfortunately it seems a steady trend of kids or mindless productions are dominating this Winkler theatre. I realize there is definitely a place or even a dominant place for these, but some movies that are more suitable to a thinking adult would be nice. They are available. I know there used to be more in the mix, but in recent times (a year or more), there is rarely something for adults to enjoy. We do enjoy this Theatre, but due to the movie content, find ourselves driving to Winnipeg. Rob and Kathy-Morden, Mb

Reviewed on: 07/28/2015

Overall Rating

4 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Everything was just fine

Great experience, no complaints! I like that you don't mind me bringing my own coffee!! :)

Reviewed on: 03/10/2015

Overall Rating

4.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Poor choice in what they show

I am disappointed that Landmark Cinema has chosen to show the film, Fifty Shades of Grey. I hope that people refuse to attend this movie & that it will send a message to the theatre that we don't want to see movies of this kind.

Reviewed on: 02/14/2015

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    not rated
  • Cleanliness

    not rated
  • Theatre Presentation

    not rated
  • Customer Service

    not rated

worst customer relations

After dropping close to $100 for my wife, 2 kids and I to attend the Lego movie; one of my children became ill. After taking care of our child, we proceeded to leave. I stopped to tell staff so they would be aware of the situation. As I left the lobby, I heard one of your male staff shout out "If your kid is sick don't bring them to the movies." You can inform your staff that if my child was ill before leaving the house or as we arrived at the theatre, we would NOT have spent our entertainment dollars on a movie we would only see half of! In the future we may consider driving elsewhere to see a movie if your staff prefer not to be inconvenienced while hanging out in the office waiting till movies start letting out. Thank you Maurice Grenier Somerset Mb 204-744-2853

Reviewed on: 03/17/2014

Overall Rating

3 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Disapointed

The screen in theatre one had pink streaks on the screen making the movie hard to watch. The heat kept fluctuating so much we had to keep taking our jackets on and off.

Reviewed on: 12/15/2013

Overall Rating

2.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

Disappointed

I think its pathetic after the prices you pay at the theatre for admission and then the concessions that you guys are too cheap to give out some extra popcorn salt in a little container. For me that's what makes me want to get popcorn at the theatre because I really like the popcorn salt. This is something that will make me stop buying anything from the concession stand! Bad business definately not pleasing the customer! Was way better when empire theatre owned it. They weren't so pathetic!

Reviewed on: 11/27/2013

Overall Rating

2 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating