ALL THEATRES ARE CLOSED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE, DUE TO COVID-19.

Thank you for rating this theatre!

Landmark Cinemas 7 Spruce Grove

Landmark Cinemas Spruce Grove

CLOSED DUE TO COVID-19 UNTIL APRIL 2, 2020

User rating: 3.52 47 votes and 43 reviews | Rate Theatre

130 Century Crossing, Spruce Grove, AB T7X 0C8

(780) 962-2332 | View Map


3.52 / 5

User rating: 3.52

Based on 47 votes and 43 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.47826086956522
  • Concession User rating: 3.42553191489362
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.73913043478261
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.65909090909091
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.31914893617021

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 21 to 30 of 43

Great Considering.....

March 26, 2015

It's a small town theatre so you aren't going to get the same screen size or seat comfortability as in the city. Considering this the prices shouldn't be as high as they are.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Unfriendly staff

March 09, 2015

Horrible service, if they wouldn't be the only one in Spruce they would go under. Try to avoid if possible,

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Excellent Place

November 05, 2014

A lot more room then the one in Edmonton, cleaner, more organized, and nicer staff. Yeah prices are a little much, but that's normal for movie theaters anyways to keep them running. To bad for the people who had bad experiences in the Spruce Grove Cinemas, just bad luck for them.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Good movie house

August 30, 2014

It's nice to have a theatre here in Spruce Grove and not having to drive into Edmonton. It still has that small town feel and friendliness you would except.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Best staff ever

August 30, 2014

I always have a great experience when going to this theatre! Staff are friendly and the place is clean.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Dedicated to Good Service

June 15, 2014

The theatre in Spruce Grove is always welcoming and friendly. I love coming to see movies in Spruce Grove! It's nice to see familiar faces helping you on concession and the managers/supervisors always seem really helpful whenever people have issues or the staff are confused. The prices are cheaper than the theatres in the city, plus we save on gas. Overall love coming to the landmark in Spruce.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Not the same

June 13, 2014

Since it was taken over by Landmark the prices have gone up but the service has gone far down. No longer enjoy the theater experience as much. Not the best.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Worst Service at a Movie Theatre

May 29, 2014

We bought our tickets at Costco so when we received our snacks the guy said we owed almost $4 for the layered butter! Apparently they charge for EACH layer! What a robbery, they have no shame! On the board it says $0.89, yet they will charge for each layer. Managers pay attention: that's false advertising. They made us late for our movie because they had to get the manager. We won't go back here, Edmonton here we come! Back! Where the layers of butter are only one price!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Wonderful Theatre

May 20, 2014

The theatre is always neat and clean, the staff do a great job of talking to people and give good recommendations. I agree with the poster below, to complain about movie selection and being checked for ID seems childish? There's no such thing as a Rated 16 movie? I've waited in a line that went to the front doors and still got popcorn in 15 minutes. One of the best theatres I've gone too, I always feel welcomed.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

The spy

April 19, 2014

There's a creep running around looking for DO NOT! 'or I will throw you out!' Tact is not his virtue, very unfriendly to the customers.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1
Change Location
* required!
* required!