Landmark Cinemas 8 Grant Park

Winnipeg Showtimes

Landmark Cinemas 8 Grant Park

Unit 127 - 1120 Grant Avenue Winnipeg, MB, R3M 2A6 (204) 453-4084

General Ratings

General Experience

4.3 user rating

Concession

4.2 user rating

Cleanliness

4.5 user rating

Theatre Presentation

4.3 user rating

Customer Service

4.4 user rating

38 Reviews for Landmark Cinemas 8 Grant Park

Sort by

No better theatre in Winnipeg

Best place to watch a movie. Great staff, comfortable seats and great parking. If it’s not at Grant Park, we don’t see the movie!

Reviewed on: 09/26/2019

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Best seats in town!

Love this theatre! Has the best popcorn, drinks and to top it off you canpick your own seats!

Reviewed on: 09/13/2019

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Favourite theatre

This is our favourite Winnipeg theatre. The only negative is the price of popcorn and drinks.

Reviewed on: 08/26/2019

Overall Rating

4.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Most enjoyable movie experience!

Picture and sound are superb. The roominess of the seats and aisles are the best in the city. And the reclining seat makes even the front row the best seat in the house. The staff are the best, always very helpful. Only drawback is there is little to no gluten free options and low sugar options at the concession. I'll pay the price if there is foods I want to eat! And the mens washroom needs to be cleaned throughout the evening. It appears many men don't know the difference between peeing in the bush or peeing in a urinal!

Reviewed on: 08/26/2019

Overall Rating

4.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

The only one we go to

Recliners + pick your seats + cheap seats when you buy the 10-pack + pretzels. It’s out of the way for us but we still pick this place every time, even if the concession line is slow sometimes.

Reviewed on: 08/05/2019

Overall Rating

4.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Great comfortable experience

Love everything anout this theatre. Its always my first choice now.

Reviewed on: 03/23/2019

Overall Rating

4.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Good accomidations and better selection of movies.

Reviewed on: 03/23/2019

Overall Rating

4.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Supercomfortable

All around fun, enjoyable, comfortable experience

Reviewed on: 03/20/2019

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

My Favourite Movie Theatre

I see a lot of movies. The Grant Park Landmark Theatre is by far the best movie theatre in Winnipeg and in Victoria BC. Always featuring movies for all ages. Much appreciated! Thanks for always making my movie watching experience a 5 star event...

Reviewed on: 11/06/2018

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Good service weak movies.

Who decides which movies appear here? It seems they have a political leaning and prefers ideology to entertainment.

Reviewed on: 10/31/2018

Overall Rating

2.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating