Landmark Cinemas 9 Brandon

Brandon Showtimes

Landmark Cinemas 9 Brandon

Unit 100 - 1570 18th St. Brandon, MB, R7A 5C5 (204) 571-0900

General Ratings

General Experience

3.1 user rating

Concession

2.9 user rating

Cleanliness

3.1 user rating

Theatre Presentation

3.4 user rating

Customer Service

2.6 user rating

25 Reviews for Landmark Cinemas 9 Brandon

Sort by

Ok experience

The seats are very uncomfortable and the concession prices are to high. The new drink dispensers tough are excellent .

Reviewed on: 01/19/2018

Overall Rating

2.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

Absolute bad experience

They now require you to reserve seats without any notice to the public , so during the movie you are moved from one seat to another which in turn causes others to have to move seats , this was constant for the first 20min of the movie , we were stuck having to sit on the edge of the screen way up front basically looking up at the ceiling for the duration of the movie , so after spending 50 dollars to see a movie , which was mostly the cost of concessions, the experience was enough to not go back , when I complained about it the only response from the children staff that are running it was "oh well you should have known". Would not recommend going to this theatre at all.

Reviewed on: 01/02/2018

Overall Rating

1.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

good movies

too bad you don't show some of the more intelligent movies where is Molly? where is All the money in the world?

Reviewed on: 12/28/2017

Overall Rating

1.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Too many animated movies

Disappointed that there are SO many animated movies aimed at kids. I get that they are popular but you have 9 theatres, would be nice to see at least 1 or 2 more adult or drama type movies. I love going to the theatre, but many times I look to see what is playing and there is nothing but animated ones so I don't go.

Reviewed on: 08/08/2017

Overall Rating

3 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    not rated
  • Cleanliness

    not rated
  • Theatre Presentation

    not rated
  • Customer Service

    not rated

Ticket kiosks often not working

Reviewed on: 05/20/2017

Overall Rating

4.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

interesting

Did not expect to see a movie in the lobby is it normal for the girl working the app line to be sucking face with her boy friend as people are standing in line??? not very professional

Reviewed on: 01/30/2017

Overall Rating

2.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

eboggs211

awesome

Reviewed on: 06/12/2016

Overall Rating

3.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

New and recent movies

I am very disappointed in the number of new movies that this theatre does not show. " Still Alice", "Carol" and now "Spotlight" have not been shown in the theatre and appear that they won't be. What is the reason? You are the only theatre in the city other than the university one and yet we are missing these features...I see that the University one has shown these movies....but not the theatre....Can you explain? It is and has been very disappointing for movie goers like me. Can you tell me why this is happening?

Reviewed on: 03/03/2016

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    not rated
  • Cleanliness

    not rated
  • Theatre Presentation

    not rated
  • Customer Service

    not rated

Great staff

Went with a group of 14 for a birthday outing yesterday. Staff were exceptional right from initial phone call to departure. We drive 2 hours to go see the movies but the kids who work here make it worth the trip every time. Awesome staff.

Reviewed on: 01/18/2016

Overall Rating

4.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Terrible smells, filthy theatre

As we entered one of the theatres this weekend we were immediately stung with a strong foul odor. I suspect it's a coctail of bacteria and mold spores. All the fabric on the seats were filthy,

Reviewed on: 01/03/2016

Overall Rating

2.25 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    not rated