Landmark Cinemas 9 City Centre

Edmonton Showtimes

Landmark Cinemas 9 City Centre

10200-102nd Avenue Edmonton, AB, T5J 4B7 (780) 421-7018

General Ratings

General Experience

4.0 user rating

Concession

3.9 user rating

Cleanliness

3.8 user rating

Theatre Presentation

4.1 user rating

Customer Service

3.6 user rating

8 Reviews for Landmark Cinemas 9 City Centre

Sort by

Theater on it's deathbed

The sound system is ancient, the workers are friendly but fighting a dinosaur like theatre. Bathrooms always stink. Popcorn is good. Problem is it's a corporation so staff are blind to customers. I went there for years, predating Landmark to Empire and even Cineplex in the early 2000's. As a regular you are almost despised. I truly believe once Cineplex opens near Rogers Place that this theater unfortunately will be relegated to history. It's a great place, it's just that Landmark is as dumb as bricks and tone deaf!!

Reviewed on: 12/22/2017

Overall Rating

2.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Best kept secret in Town

There isn't a thing I don't like about these theatres. The best thing is that there are rarely ever lineups. It doesn't hurt that its inside a very nice mall, close to Rogers place, has great restaurants, and Good hotels....

Reviewed on: 10/29/2017

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

scene cards!

are scene cards part of the promotional program?

Reviewed on: 12/08/2016

Overall Rating

3 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

Friendly place

I go to a movie 3 times a week and they call me by name. How friendly is that! Most staff will go out of their way if you need anything. Beats Cineplex by a country mile.

Reviewed on: 11/18/2016

Overall Rating

4.67 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    not rated
  • Customer Service

    not rated

My favorite Theatre

Reviewed on: 11/05/2016

Overall Rating

4.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

VERY DISAPOINTED

I went to see a movie at this theatre. I was using a gift card. I bought it from the theatre from when it was called empire theatres. So now they refused to let me use my gift card. Thanks for scamming me out of $50. If you are paying with a gift card I wouldn't reccomend even going because they may scam you as done for me.

Reviewed on: 06/11/2016

Overall Rating

2.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Great place to see a movie

Not crowded. Love it. Bathrooms could be a little tidier. Overall 4.5 stars.

Reviewed on: 03/18/2015

Overall Rating

4.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

PLEASE - check your washrooms before the late movies get out. We see a movie at this theatre almost every weekend, and the washrooms are consistently untidy. Why are the paper towel dispensers empty

We always see our movies at City Centre and we are so disappointed that even under new management the washrooms are not attended to for the later clients. We have talked to previous managers about the theatres being cold, but have given up and now just bring in a small blanket when we come (and we come to see a movie almost every weekend). Just some food for thought - we really like the theatre, the location is easy to get to and parking is okay.

Reviewed on: 02/19/2014

Overall Rating

2.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating