Landmark Cinemas Nanaimo

Nanaimo Showtimes

Landmark Cinemas Nanaimo

Woodgrove Shopping Centre, 6631 North Island Highway Nanaimo, BC, V9T 4T7 (250) 390-5018

General Ratings

General Experience

3.5 user rating

Concession

3.1 user rating

Cleanliness

3.5 user rating

Theatre Presentation

3.5 user rating

Customer Service

3.6 user rating

33 Reviews for Landmark Cinemas Nanaimo

Sort by

The theatre with daytime showings all week

The Avalon remains my favourite theatre even with other cinemas getting new comfy seats. The shows starting from noon and going on through the afternoon are what I like

Reviewed on: 11/16/2018

Overall Rating

4 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

My arm hurts from the desintigrated un-padded arm rests

it is time to do a re-fit to all of the theatres as the arm rests are non-existent…..they hurt and leave small bruises on my forearms. need to have a concession person dedicated to '' TICKETS ONLY'' as the ticket person leaves toooooooo early...……. and leaves you to stand in the concession line and miss the previews before your movie. Assigned seat numbers SUCK, I got struck beside a stinker and had to cover my nose until there was an empty seat and boyyyyy did I move. SCRAP THE SEAT NUMBER SYSTEM..... it deserves a -10.

Reviewed on: 09/04/2018

Overall Rating

2.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

best in town

best in town for seating

Reviewed on: 06/29/2018

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

No closed captioning.

A little more than two years ago I was told by the head office that closed captioning, similar to that of the Galaxy, was coming to the Avalon very soon. As of this date April 5/18 it still has not arrived. This means that even though you have excellent features it makes no sense for me to attend as I'm hearing impaired. And there are more and more with this problem every year. In my estimation it means you are missing out on a lot of sales. Purchasing tickets from the concession counter means waiting in line for longer than is reasonable. Looking at the past reviews it would appear they are getting far worse. I wonder why?!

Reviewed on: 04/05/2018

Overall Rating

2.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

Concession breakdown, patrons left hanging!

Computerized systems went down or froze. No communication by staff what was happening as over 100 of us stood in line and staff milled around looking confused for over 10 minutes. Good thing we pre-bought our tickets online because we never did get our snacks and almost missed the beginning of the movie - our whole reason for going! Very poor management to put sales over honesty with the customer. They need to step up the customer service and cleanliness...no matter how good the movie selection!!

Reviewed on: 02/21/2018

Overall Rating

2.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Best movie selection in Nanaimo

Always has the best movies. Staff are great, very personable, even in the face of ongoing complaints regarding the extremely high concession prices. New reclining seats would make the theatre second to none.

Reviewed on: 10/06/2017

Overall Rating

3.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Needs to be cleaner

Less stale popcorn

Reviewed on: 04/15/2017

Overall Rating

2.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

Huge theatre located in Vancouver Islands largest shopping centre

Great large theater! Will be back

Reviewed on: 02/27/2017

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Comfortable seats, Sound leaves your ears ringing

Nice place, comfortable, but the sound is extremely high. Even wearing earplugs, my ears and my husband's ears are ringing at the end of the night. Oh, and I like the nachos.

Reviewed on: 02/06/2017

Overall Rating

3.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Family Fun!

What a wonderful time it was to enjoy a family movie just like the olden days! Great location in Nanaimo for sure!

Reviewed on: 03/27/2016

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating