May Cinema 6

Lloydminster Showtimes

May Cinema 6

4704 49 Avenue Lloydminster, SK, S9V 0Y1 (306) 825-9411

General Ratings

General Experience

3.1 user rating

Concession

3.1 user rating

Cleanliness

3.1 user rating

Theatre Presentation

3.1 user rating

Customer Service

3.6 user rating

39 Reviews for May Cinema 6

Sort by

New seats are awesome

Great people run theatre and new seats are amazing.

Reviewed on: 09/02/2019

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

The May Theater Experience totally Rocks !!

Have wonderful memories of taking my own children & their friends to movies at the May Theater. Now, am enjoying taking my grandchildren. The theater is beautiful, the seats comfortable, the washrooms kept clean & tidy. Big Shout Out to the Next Generation of the May family for keeping this Lloydminster heritage legacy going, bigger, better and always a good time for the whole family.

Reviewed on: 06/01/2019

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Over sold wouldn’t refund

Terrible experience

Reviewed on: 04/30/2019

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Need to be more modern

I drive an hour to watch Avengers End Game for late show at 9:45 in 3D, thinking on a Sunday night it won't be quite as crowded hopefully. I arrive an hour early, go to purchase a ticket to find out other shows(2D and 3D) were sold out before 6pm. Nothing on the website to show this. Just disappointing with having a long drive. Other than that, been here before, is a decent theatre.

Reviewed on: 04/28/2019

Overall Rating

3.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

As a rule I love the popcorn

Friendly staff . What I believe to be the manager is very friendly and good at his job. I cleanup my food when I leave I wish more would do the same . people complain about cleanliness but I also think people should show a little bit more respect . I did not read it super high and cleanliness just due to the fact that the people before us are not very well and I watch as I leave there early show as I go to the early shows 99% of the time and the majority of people leave their stuff on the floor . General people should show little bit more respect

Reviewed on: 10/12/2018

Overall Rating

3.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Very Friendly

So very very grateful to have a great movie place so close.

Reviewed on: 05/30/2018

Overall Rating

4 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    not rated

In need of update

Theatre one is in serious need of an update!! I felt like I had stepped back in time, wayyyy back! And what’s with not having a debit machine??

Reviewed on: 05/17/2018

Overall Rating

3 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Saying for a small town this is a good theatre is ridiculous ‘

I came from a small city, under 10.000, Dauphin, Manitoba. Beautiful, comfortable seats, amazing sound quality and a real pleasure every time! The cost was no more than here to see a movie and they have debit!!! Come on lloydminster. You deserve better!

Reviewed on: 05/17/2018

Overall Rating

1.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

Love this theatre!

Reviewed on: 12/09/2017

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

polite staff, great customer service!

Reviewed on: 12/05/2017

Overall Rating

4.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating