Oasis Theatre, Brooks

Brooks Showtimes

Oasis Theatre, Brooks

129 2nd Street W. Brooks, AB, T1R 0G9 (403) 362-2022

General Ratings

General Experience

3.4 user rating

Concession

2.8 user rating

Cleanliness

3.0 user rating

Theatre Presentation

3.5 user rating

Customer Service

3.9 user rating

24 Reviews for Oasis Theatre, Brooks

Sort by

Love their popcorn

It is a very friendly and reasonably priced place to go.

Reviewed on: 02/13/2018

Overall Rating

4 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Love the popcorn

Our family loves the oasis theater. Employers are friendly. Looking for better movies. More family style. Cost is a bit high.

Reviewed on: 11/22/2017

Overall Rating

3.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Love the popcorn

Reviewed on: 04/11/2017

Overall Rating

4 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Service

Their smiles and friendly service is a plus above!!

Reviewed on: 09/28/2016

Overall Rating

4.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Old, run down theater.

This is an old, run down theater. It boasts an outdated screen with an antiquated sound system. Seats are uncomfortable. Patrons wait in two separate lines - One line to pay for admission then after this line, wait in a second line at the concession. Then enter. Admission is too high given that there is only one screen. I go to Medicine Hat (an hour drive each way) if I want to see a good variety and quality of movie with a special person. Staff themselves for the most part are very friendly and accomodating though.

Reviewed on: 01/02/2016

Overall Rating

2.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

Plz

Guys they can't control what movie plays, the "big boss," does. They also can't control what the prices are, so educate yourself before you write these shitty opinions?? The popcorn is good! You guys are so picky. There's a seven eleven across the street, pop ya own damn popcorn if you finna be a lil weiner!! The employees are so nice and very friendly!! except for one girl, lol with black hair and tall.

Reviewed on: 12/28/2015

Overall Rating

3.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Once Again Have to Find Another Theater

This is the second time this year that we have to head out of town to see a movie. Why are we not getting the big named movies on the weekend they come out!

Reviewed on: 12/16/2015

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Not worth the high cost

You pay big city prices for a rundown theatre with poor sound quality. It's the type of place you don't want to see with the house light on.

Reviewed on: 10/04/2015

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Loved the theatre

It was great. Had a great time. My very first time being at this theatre was Saturday night and let me just start off by saying that it gives you almost a snug feeling. It's a theatre that makes you feel comfortable. I will agree with some of the other reviews, yes the popcorn could use some upgrading. The employees were awesome, very very friendly and welcoming, the sound was great in the theatre, screen was just fine as well. I'm not from Brooks, I just thought I would try something new. I would definitely recommend this theatre to others.

Reviewed on: 06/28/2015

Overall Rating

4.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Very nice little theatre

There really aren't any complaints I have about the theatre. Tonight was my first time going to the theatre and I thought it was perfectly fine! It is a very nice little theatre, the only thing that might need some work is the popcorn. Employees very polite, seats were quite comfortable, sound was great, this is a good theatre - I would recommend this theatre, keep up the good work!

Reviewed on: 06/28/2015

Overall Rating

4.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating