Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.10 18 votes and 17 reviews | Rate Theatre

160-1876 Cooper Road, Kelowna, BC V1Y 9N6

(250) 860-1611 | View Map


3.10 / 5

User rating: 3.10

Based on 18 votes and 17 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.05555555555556
  • Concession User rating: 2.66666666666667
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.35294117647059
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.5625
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.875

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 17

Buying tickets at concession is stupid

July 22, 2019

As in all theaters having to purchase our tickets at the concession is stupid. I have missed some of the movie waiting to buy tickets. Don't be so cheap and hire a kid to sell tickets at the ticket booth.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

So cozy

July 04, 2019

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Poor choices

April 27, 2019

I love the renos, very comfortable and have been a loyal customer for years. So much so that our families present us with gift cards each year. I'm disappointed to say that my husband and I find ourselves witing weeks and sometimes months to find a movie we would go to watch now. It's unfortunate as I think it was likely costly to put those beautiful seats in yet the blockbusters don't seem to land here anymore!

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

CAN'T CHECK SEATING TO SEE IF THEATER IS FULL OR NOT

March 22, 2019

Not happy with the fact that you cannot check to see if the theater is full or not before you purchase your tickets. You can do this at other theaters. Will not be going to this theater anytime soon. They also have the most expensive concession in Kelowna! Seats are good but do not make up for the other inconveniences which in this day and age are why you book on line in the first place. Uuuhhhhhhh!

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Very comfortable

August 28, 2017

I have been to a lot of theatres and this one tops them all. I have sat in 4d rock em sock em seats reserved seats with a large table and flat uncomfortable cushoms and all of it was a waste of money. Other Cinplex theatres could learn from Orchard Plaza. Large inexpensive by comparison to the fancy usless gimicy seats that head office dreams up. They are large with full reclying and lots of legroom. Way to go Orchard Plaza.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Meh.

July 25, 2017

We love the full recliner seats, but it doesn't seem to out balance the fact that there is no on-line ticket purchase, or seat choice, especially in this day and age, so we still have to get there approximately one hour earlier than the movie starts, in order to buy tickets and wait in line to basically race to the seats to try to get the ones we want. It's also frustrating that they do not give one refill on popcorn as they do at the Landmark theatres in town.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Not happy

June 18, 2017

Not happy you can only go to this theatre if you buy tickets online.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

No good shows

January 25, 2017

I moved here in August 2016 and have Cineplex cards and you have no good adult movies here . I frequented the vernon Cineplex often but I am wanting to see some of the Oscar nominated movies and have to go out to Landmark to see them!! Ridiculous!!!!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

Disappointing

January 17, 2017

Disappointed - I had kept two $10 coupons and was waiting to use them with my 8 year old son. We went to see Rouge One as a treat. The Manager said that the coupons were too old - they didn't have an expiry date - and would not take them. I will not return to Cineplex. Very unkind.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

I love the seating

January 15, 2017

The reclining seats with a ton of leg/arm room is amazing. Been going to movies for 45 years and never experianced such comfort.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location
* required!
* required!