Paramount Theatre, Port Alberni

Port Alberni Showtimes

Paramount Theatre, Port Alberni

4717 ARGYLE STREET Port Alberni, BC, V9Y 1W2 (250) 723-8412

General Ratings

General Experience

3.4 user rating

Concession

3.1 user rating

Cleanliness

2.4 user rating

Theatre Presentation

3.1 user rating

Customer Service

3.3 user rating

8 Reviews for Paramount Theatre, Port Alberni

Sort by

Friendly service

First off its great to have this theatre in the community, and sure appreciate the friendly customer service!

Reviewed on: 12/19/2018

Overall Rating

3.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Good place to get out of the rain.

Sometimes my feet stick to the floor.

Reviewed on: 11/21/2017

Overall Rating

2.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

Could be such a sweet little theatre

Good sound and picture quality. Just the dirtiest, yuckiest place because of the lack of cleaning. Please get to work on this. The seats and the staff are just great. But the place is beyond filthy. Feet stick to the floor in old pop spills. It is hard to look forward to taking the kids to a place that is so filthy. The kiddy booster chairs are sticky.

Reviewed on: 07/31/2017

Overall Rating

2.33 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    not rated
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    not rated
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

is that vomit or stick soda pop?

Filthy floors that grab your shoes and won't let go -they can't wash them in less than six months. No express line for tickets so even if you get there 15 minutes before the posted time you're waiting -in the concession line to get in and will miss the first ten minutes (and the plot). Well meaning staff but greedy company doesn't inspire loyalty. They also cut off the local film society's monthly nights-why dos anyone support this corporation?

Reviewed on: 07/12/2017

Overall Rating

1.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

Over Priced for an old venue

This used to be a great cheap place to go. Until it was bought by the chain and they jacked up the prices. Generally you pay more, for new comfortable theatres with the latest luxuries. But they jacked up the prices with no improvements. The theatre is old, and gets very hot in the summer. Only theatre I know without working air conditioning and the town is the hot spot all summer. And old worn seats. Also, I frequently go on a slow night to a late showing, and I can't believe how often the floor is sticky. It seems the concession's people have a high probability of forgetting to give you something. Like you have to watch over them, or you will be coming back for 3D glasses if you didn't know the movie was in 3-D. They are super friendly though.

Reviewed on: 09/28/2015

Overall Rating

3 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

I will never come back.

I went to see Jurassic World and five minutes before the film ended they cut it off, When the film came back on there was no sound. When I went to the concession stand no one was there to tell me what had happened, the employes were all hiding.

Reviewed on: 06/18/2015

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

It is the best popcorn I've had anywhere besides at home

Have missed going to the theater...just started back and have enjoyed every minute. Love the venues and I love the Tuesday nite specials that include popcorn and a drink. Now I can't wait for Tuesday nites. Thanks.

Reviewed on: 06/06/2015

Overall Rating

4.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Nice old large theatre!

Good value for money. Comfortable large old theatre. I hope people come out and support this venue. It would be a shame to loose it. Half price tuesdays arenunbeatable!

Reviewed on: 12/20/2013

Overall Rating

3.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating