Princess Theatre, Edmonton

Edmonton Showtimes

Princess Theatre, Edmonton

10337-82 Ave. Edmonton, AB, T6E 1Z9 (780) 433-0728

General Ratings

General Experience

3.8 user rating

Concession

3.6 user rating

Cleanliness

4.2 user rating

Theatre Presentation

3.6 user rating

Customer Service

3.9 user rating

10 Reviews for Princess Theatre, Edmonton

Sort by

Just a nice atmosphere to view a movie

Found all aspects of the theatre to be more than satisfactory! Clean and good size seats for the larger viewer's

Reviewed on: 12/21/2018

Overall Rating

4.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Cool Theatre! BUT.....

Would give much higher ratings if the screen showing film, The Shape of Water was " LIGHTER." Very dark and viewing wasnt as good as it should've been. My friend that I was with asked about it and was told that a bulb needed to be replaced in Projector!! They apparently had complaints before......so why wasnt this done?? Otherwise was a fun experience.

Reviewed on: 03/21/2018

Overall Rating

3.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Sound System

your sound system requires a major overhaul... quality is terrible.

Reviewed on: 02/11/2018

Overall Rating

2.75 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    not rated
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Worst Customer Service Experience ruins what should be great

The concession is cheap and the theater is pretty / historic but have the worst front of house employees I have ever dealt with. We went to the theater to see a movie as a family to which we showed up half an hour early. We were clear about the time of show we wanted and yet at no point were we corrected that maybe the movie we wanted was in a separate theater accessed through a door in the basement. The only indication of this was a small paper taped to the window which we unfortunately didnt read as it was - 30 out. All other indications that we were in the correct place were there incliding posters on the windows of the theater a large scale poster in the lobby for the movie we wanted, and at no point was it indicated that a different movie would be playing. We are obviously not the first people with this experience as there was a paper on the window which was pointed out only after we realized our mistake and missed the movie we wanted. Following the showing of the only movie we could then watch their only response was to say there was nothing they could do while treating our parents disrespectfully by reaching out to regulars of the theater to tell us how dumb ( not a quote but the gist is there) we were that we could miss the graffitied door next to the main theater leading to a basement with a second box office. Again while a bare minimum of service should have made this theater a treat to attend the experience was thoroughly ruined by the staff. Hopefully if you attend you are showing up for the main movie because it will never be made apparent to you that there is even a chance of a mistake or that there is a completely different theater to watch the movie you actually showed up for.

Reviewed on: 12/31/2017

Overall Rating

2.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Keep it up!

What a nice place to watch a film in the heart of Old Strathcona.

Reviewed on: 12/14/2017

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

LOVE this theatre

It is my favorite theatre to go to, so much history and the prices are fantastic.

Reviewed on: 02/16/2017

Overall Rating

4.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Numero Uno Theatre

The history of the theatre more than makes up for any minor drawbacks. Also, the popcorn is pretty good and the workers are pleasant and knowledgeable.

Reviewed on: 12/10/2016

Overall Rating

4.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

I love the Princess!

It is a special place, and precious, to this city. We need to support it more than we do and appreciate that we can see excellent films without having to go to a box store mall or pay expensive parking fees downtown. Yes, it's old, but so what???!

Reviewed on: 07/04/2016

Overall Rating

4.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

worst palace ever

should be shutdown by now

Reviewed on: 01/12/2016

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Great theatre

Love the Princess Theatre! I'm so thankful to go to a theatre that isn't a money grubbing Cineplex. I can't believe Cineplex lets people reserve seats so the big conglomerate can make extra cash on top of the commercials and the high priced food at the concession. The Princess Theatre is a true gem and I will never go to a Cineplex again.

Reviewed on: 02/13/2015

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating