Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 1.95 155 votes and 144 reviews | Rate Theatre

2655 Cliffe Avenue, Courtenay, BC V9N 2L8

(250) 338-5550 | View Map


1.95 / 5

User rating: 1.95

Based on 155 votes and 144 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 1.83870967741935
  • Concession User rating: 1.86111111111111
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1.84137931034483
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1.88652482269504
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.32432432432432

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 144

COMFORTABLE

September 25, 2019

love the new theatre! seats sell out quickly however. wish hotdogs were more available. enjoy this theatre.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

What a great change after the renovations!

August 19, 2019

Wonderful seating and friendly staff. I really like the special theatre presentations, like Andre Rieu and Opera. Maybe some old time favourite movies would lure in a few more patrons as well.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Seats are game changers

June 09, 2019

The new seats change the whole experience ~ so comfortable. I stopped going to movies as 20 mins in I was so uncomfortable. Even when seats are reclined there’s ample room to walk down the aisle without disturbing people. Nice you can prebook your seat. I’ll definitely be going to the movies more regularly now. New flooring is much cleaner. Would be nice if there was more variety at the concession. You used be able to get herbal tea for those of us who avoid sugar. Well done!!!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Watch a movie in the comfort of your own home at the Rialto Theatre. The seats are excellent.

April 14, 2019

Great seats, lots of room.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

I love the new changes!

March 21, 2019

The seats are great! I love the popcorn and the screen is good too!

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Much better.

January 15, 2019

I re-review this place because they fixed the one thing that made this theater unbearable, which was the butt numbing seats. So comfy now, well done. Why 3 stars for concession? I don't see cotton candy anymore. lol, yes I'm that petty.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Fabulous seats!

December 28, 2018

What a difference! The new seats are so comfortable and easily adjustable to just the right viewing spot. Popcorn...always delicious. Love that no one needs to be disturbed for trips to the restroom. Have been twice since the seating change and will be going more often, now.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

New & improved

December 26, 2018

Very happy with the new recliners and renos going on. Will be watching films here again!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

They have new reclining seats!

December 18, 2018

I used to go to Nanaimo instead of watching anything in town here because the seats were so horribly old, broken, and uncomfortable. Since they renovated the place, it has become a much more pleasant experience. There is so much room that you can easily walk past people whilst they're in a fully reclined position in the new recliners. You will also never end up not being able to see the screen due to someone tall being in front of you. It's a greatly improved experience all around.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Love the new Seats!!

December 07, 2018

Loved everything about my movie experience -- EXCEPT -- when they did the renos why why why did they not clean those ceiling fans. EEK!! I was all reclined in my comfy new recliner seat and looked up and there was the ceiling fan with things on it hanging -- YIKES -- I will be sure to sit elsewhere in the future even though I love the aisle seat. I had to protect my popcorn the entire show as I was afraid one of those long dust things would float down into my treat. Please clean the fans - and by the way it is too cold in the theatre. Thanks :)

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location
* required!
* required!