Rialto Theatre, Courtenay

Courtenay Showtimes

Rialto Theatre, Courtenay

2655 Cliffe Avenue Courtenay, BC, V9N 2L8 (250) 338-5550

General Ratings

General Experience

1.8 user rating

Concession

1.8 user rating

Cleanliness

1.8 user rating

Theatre Presentation

1.9 user rating

Customer Service

2.3 user rating

143 Reviews for Rialto Theatre, Courtenay

Sort by

What a great change after the renovations!

Wonderful seating and friendly staff. I really like the special theatre presentations, like Andre Rieu and Opera. Maybe some old time favourite movies would lure in a few more patrons as well.

Reviewed on: 08/19/2019

Overall Rating

4 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Seats are game changers

The new seats change the whole experience ~ so comfortable. I stopped going to movies as 20 mins in I was so uncomfortable. Even when seats are reclined there’s ample room to walk down the aisle without disturbing people. Nice you can prebook your seat. I’ll definitely be going to the movies more regularly now. New flooring is much cleaner. Would be nice if there was more variety at the concession. You used be able to get herbal tea for those of us who avoid sugar. Well done!!!

Reviewed on: 06/09/2019

Overall Rating

4 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Watch a movie in the comfort of your own home at the Rialto Theatre. The seats are excellent.

Great seats, lots of room.

Reviewed on: 04/14/2019

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

I love the new changes!

The seats are great! I love the popcorn and the screen is good too!

Reviewed on: 03/21/2019

Overall Rating

4 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Much better.

I re-review this place because they fixed the one thing that made this theater unbearable, which was the butt numbing seats. So comfy now, well done. Why 3 stars for concession? I don't see cotton candy anymore. lol, yes I'm that petty.

Reviewed on: 01/15/2019

Overall Rating

4.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Fabulous seats!

What a difference! The new seats are so comfortable and easily adjustable to just the right viewing spot. Popcorn...always delicious. Love that no one needs to be disturbed for trips to the restroom. Have been twice since the seating change and will be going more often, now.

Reviewed on: 12/28/2018

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

New & improved

Very happy with the new recliners and renos going on. Will be watching films here again!

Reviewed on: 12/26/2018

Overall Rating

4.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

They have new reclining seats!

I used to go to Nanaimo instead of watching anything in town here because the seats were so horribly old, broken, and uncomfortable. Since they renovated the place, it has become a much more pleasant experience. There is so much room that you can easily walk past people whilst they're in a fully reclined position in the new recliners. You will also never end up not being able to see the screen due to someone tall being in front of you. It's a greatly improved experience all around.

Reviewed on: 12/18/2018

Overall Rating

4.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Love the new Seats!!

Loved everything about my movie experience -- EXCEPT -- when they did the renos why why why did they not clean those ceiling fans. EEK!! I was all reclined in my comfy new recliner seat and looked up and there was the ceiling fan with things on it hanging -- YIKES -- I will be sure to sit elsewhere in the future even though I love the aisle seat. I had to protect my popcorn the entire show as I was afraid one of those long dust things would float down into my treat. Please clean the fans - and by the way it is too cold in the theatre. Thanks :)

Reviewed on: 12/07/2018

Overall Rating

4.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

New renovation is awesome

Luxary reclining seats, good sound, good screen.

Reviewed on: 12/04/2018

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating