Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.58 29 votes and 24 reviews | Rate Theatre

121 G MAIN STREET, Airdrie, AB T4B 2B7

(403) 948-7699 | View Map


3.58 / 5

User rating: 3.58

Based on 29 votes and 24 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.75862068965517
  • Concession User rating: 3.59259259259259
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.2962962962963
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.55555555555556
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.7037037037037

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 24

Great staff

October 02, 2019

I love the Roxy, yes it is an older theatre but the staff are welcoming and you are not 1 in a thousand you do get to know them, since we are in a smaller town. Very personable not loud and crowded.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

I love this theatre!

June 18, 2019

Great prices and small town nostalgia.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Great atmosphere

March 05, 2019

I love this theatre. It has charm to it and the prices are reasonable and it’s very personable.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Love the Experience of going to the Roxy!

August 24, 2018

Not to be compared with the big, brassy, loud, crowded theatres of today. If you want to take in and enjoy a flick in a cozy theatre that has not changed in the past few decades, then by all means this is a gem. This is a movie theatre not to be missed if you are in any way nostalgic. You will appreciate its charm. Movies are current as well.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Love this little theatre. Perfect for movie goers without all the annoying bells and whistles at larger theatres.

June 25, 2018

Want the best seats in the house...go to Roxy’s Want to relax in a traditional movie house...go to this theater. Want to avoid the long line ups, and loud foyers....go to this theater. We are fortunate to have it here in Airdrie. It is very underrated!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Best Theater ever!!!

July 21, 2017

Yes..... it's older, it's not the cleanest, some of the seats are broken.... BUT besides all of that this little theater has a charm that makes all those issues feel like nothing now for all the headers who say worst theater... now if you're wanting a full grand cineplex experience with arcades, bright lights and annoying crowds and rude service do not go to Roxy in Airdrie........ NOW if you are a smart movie goer who wants to come enjoy a relaxing movie experience with great food and less expensive admissions then visit Roxy... a true movie goers theater... I live 30 mins away and I make the drive each time cause no other theater comes close to its experience.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Clean the Floors!!

August 12, 2016

It's an old theatre and I don't think it's seen an update in the 20 years I've lived here. At the very least they could sweep the floors: last time I went the floor was covered in popcorn... it was the first showing of the evening. Not worth the full admission price.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

COLD EXPERIENCE

January 10, 2016

You need to have a better heating system; was cold when we attended movie and # 2 Friday night Jan 8 at 7:30 pm.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

NEW SEATS!!!

August 12, 2015

Finally i think ever since ROXY is now owed by Landmark as of later last year all the seating has been replaced with brand new RED seats. matter of fact i was in both the Roxy and the Xscape in Cross Iron and the seats look much better at the roxy now that xscape is slowly getting older (minus the Dbox seats that xscape now has) . THe floors were all clean as well. This makes such a big change in the experience because at one time i thought i would get STD's from those gross blue raggedy old seats.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Fix er upper

May 11, 2015

Please update the theatre, Airdrie is now a city of 50,000.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 2
Change Location
* required!
* required!