Thank you for rating this theatre!

Scotiabank Theatre Halifax

Formerly Cineplex Cinemas Bayers Lake

CLOSED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE DUE TO COVID-19

User rating: 2.40 42 votes and 38 reviews | Rate Theatre

190 Chain Lake Drive, Halifax, NS B3S 1C5

(902) 422-2022 | View Map


2.40 / 5

User rating: 2.40

Based on 42 votes and 38 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.28571428571429
  • Concession User rating: 2.21951219512195
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2.43589743589744
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2.6
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.46341463414634

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 38

A great spot

January 08, 2019

I love this place, everyone is very helpful and friendly

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Convenient and great theatre optione

June 10, 2014

Love the movies

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

October 08, 2013

thank you for making it an experience. love the new seating, more space,

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

October 22, 2013

nice big modern theatre with great theatre rooms. good for birthday parties. good parking. reataurants nearby

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Thank you!

December 27, 2013

Thank you for buying the awful Empire theatres! Now I can finally collect Scene points again and enjoy movies like I used to. It's the same staff, so anyone who says the service is worse is an idiot.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

The butter sucks

April 09, 2019

There are several movies being promoted as 3D Movies at a higher when they are just movies ! These 3D movies does create revenue but u lose seat sales due to regular time showing are at terrible times!

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Popcorn too salty

January 05, 2015

Our last experience to the movies was on Christmas Eve. We do not go often so when we go we so look forward to the whole experience. The popcorn was soooo salty and a total disappointment. And prices have gone up at the concession stand. The movie of course was great.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Bedford

December 29, 2017

Enjoy going to the movies three or four times a month, but your theatres and washrooms in Bayers Lake are not clean. Most times when I entre a theatre there is garbage still on the floors around the seats and the floors are sticky and smelly. Not great to set through that kind of mess and smell for several hours at a time. Thanks

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Worst Popcorn experience ever (& HOT theatre)

February 13, 2015

Huge movie fan and have always enjoyed your theatre. However we attended a movie Feb 10 and purchased a popcorn meal with layered butter. About 1/2 through the bag we came upon tiny particles of popcorn (crumbs) and not kidding about 1/2 cup of unpopped kernels. Our movie got out at approx midnight ... I wanted to ask someone about this issue but there was absolutely no one around to talk to except I assume your cleaning staff. We looked around for about 10 minutes and no one. This seems a bit odd not just for my popcorn issue but for any other issue that may arise. I left the bag of popcorn on the ticket stand/booth as there was no one to ask for a coupon for a credit - I have never in all my years of going to movies had this many unpopped kernels in all my bags of popcorn put together! Disappointed patron. Apparently the heat was unable to be turned down in the theatre that same night - it was beyond warm ....

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Freezing Temperature

November 19, 2014

Tonight I went to see St Vincent in theater #2 with a friend.....it was freezing, we have been home an hour and are still cannot get warm I mentioned to an employee & she said she thought they were working on it, if that is right you had no business putting people in there. It was uncomfortable and very distracting from the movie......please have more respect for people who pay to go sit and watch a movie in comfort.....

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 1
Change Location
* required!
* required!