Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 2.45 45 votes and 39 reviews | Rate Theatre

190 Chain Lake Dr., Halifax, NS B3S 1C5

902-422-2022 | View Map


2.45 / 5

User rating: 2.45

Based on 45 votes and 39 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.35555555555556
  • Concession User rating: 2.27906976744186
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2.46341463414634
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2.64285714285714
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.48837209302326

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service


Type the code:




Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 39

February 16, 2021

MY FRIENDS AND I WOULD LOVE TO GO TO THE MOVIES AGAIN BUT WITH THE PANDEMIC YOU HAVE CHANGED YOUR HOURS. WE ARE SENIORS AND DRIVING OR BEING OUT AT NIGHT IS NOT SOMETHING WE DO. MY FRIEND AND I AND OTHERS WE KNOW WOULD MEET FOR AN EARLY LUNCH AND HEAD TO THE BAYERS LAKE MOVIE THEATRE WHEN THEY STARTED AT APPROXIMATELY 12:30, NOW IT''S 4:00 PM. TOO LATE FOR US WE WISH YOU LOTS OF LUCK AND HOPE YOU ARE ABLE TO MAKE IT WORK FOR YOU. I AND MY FRIEND ARE BOTH MEMBERS OF THE SCENE CLUB AND RCEIVE YOUR E-MAILS. THANK YOU. Barbara M

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

The butter sucks

April 09, 2019

There are several movies being promoted as 3D Movies at a higher when they are just movies ! These 3D movies does create revenue but u lose seat sales due to regular time showing are at terrible times!

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

A great spot

January 08, 2019

I love this place, everyone is very helpful and friendly

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Extremely too loud (Bayers Lake)

September 24, 2018

We went to see a movie yesterday and the volume was way out of control. Way too loud to enjoy the experience. Will not go again until this issue is fixed. Will complain to dept of health. NOT enjoyable at all

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Sound level way too loud from sound systems

May 25, 2018

popcorn not fresh and concession prices way too expensive

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

February 17, 2018

You have the most annoying system of buying tickets on line. It's bad enough you annoy people you have the nerve to charge $1.50 extra for each ticket! Keep up the Fair Work

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Bedford

December 29, 2017

Enjoy going to the movies three or four times a month, but your theatres and washrooms in Bayers Lake are not clean. Most times when I entre a theatre there is garbage still on the floors around the seats and the floors are sticky and smelly. Not great to set through that kind of mess and smell for several hours at a time. Thanks

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Filth and shit management

September 16, 2017

Seriously do you care about this theatre at all? It stinks, i shouldn't have to plan to wear shitty clothes just so I don't ruin mine sitting in your filth seats. Hot, crap theatres. Rude staff who stand and do nothing. Managers joking and carrying on like a frat party while the place is falling apart around them. Shit theatre.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Durty

August 13, 2017

Made a previous review. However rating was incorrect.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Durty

August 13, 2017

So glad I'm not the only person to see that the theatre is discussing. Has been for several years now! One person wrote it's expensive to go to a movie. So true. To pay the money ..... have such rude service and durt... management should be embarrassed!!! I go to Sackvile when ever I can. Some might say halifax is so busy. That's why the place is the way it is! Yes it's busy and staff stand around .... they do not step up to assist. They have been seen out back laughing and joking in kitchen. There are break rooms for that. Poor management. Not sure what Adams job is now... but can't believe he would find this acceptable!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2
Change Location
* required!
* required!
Type the code: