Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 2.45 45 votes and 39 reviews | Rate Theatre

190 Chain Lake Dr., Halifax, NS B3S 1C5

902-422-2022 | View Map


2.45 / 5

User rating: 2.45

Based on 45 votes and 39 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.35555555555556
  • Concession User rating: 2.27906976744186
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2.46341463414634
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2.64285714285714
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.48837209302326

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service


Type the code:




Theatre Reviews

Showing 21 to 30 of 39

May 25, 2015

Not clean, bathrooms are a mess, so are the theaters. Don't like the set up for buying tickets, people are still useful at times instead of kiosks.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Concession service

April 28, 2015

Being in retail for 16 years and a shopper for over 40, I know for sure that girls are far better at customer service .Problem solving, faster etc. If you check your reads for shift, you will find out that girls win out almost everytime on the number of customers rung in per hour, which means less wait time and also getting into the movie before it starts (if you can get a seat by that time.) Feel bad for the guys but that's the way it goes.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

where has our management and employee ethics gone!!!!!!!!

March 18, 2015

my husband and I have been a movie customer for many of years . we are concerned about a few new changes that are happening during the new owners Scotiabank theater employees have been making lets do bathroom chores I realize when busy its a lot to work around folks but out houses are expected to be messy not flushed toilets "poop" sprayed all over the outside not being cleaned,only deodorizers placed in stalls to stop smells gross!!!!!! ive been told a few times now that my scene card points don't show up on my receipt and employee been asked to look into it and keeps repeating cant print points so far ive lost 1400 pts my husband very upset . not sure on the why? also there needs to be a plan in place that when your arms are full of food and you got to dig for a ticket the inconvinence ,im sure employees can make this a more of a happier experience for customers I hope my concerns will be addressed and not deleted . so reading the other comments I think its time management running these theaters be trained in cleanliness .management is 100% to support their staff to conduct proper working ethics . public needs to start taking pics and airing on tv news of the filth

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Worst Popcorn experience ever (& HOT theatre)

February 13, 2015

Huge movie fan and have always enjoyed your theatre. However we attended a movie Feb 10 and purchased a popcorn meal with layered butter. About 1/2 through the bag we came upon tiny particles of popcorn (crumbs) and not kidding about 1/2 cup of unpopped kernels. Our movie got out at approx midnight ... I wanted to ask someone about this issue but there was absolutely no one around to talk to except I assume your cleaning staff. We looked around for about 10 minutes and no one. This seems a bit odd not just for my popcorn issue but for any other issue that may arise. I left the bag of popcorn on the ticket stand/booth as there was no one to ask for a coupon for a credit - I have never in all my years of going to movies had this many unpopped kernels in all my bags of popcorn put together! Disappointed patron. Apparently the heat was unable to be turned down in the theatre that same night - it was beyond warm ....

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Theatre interior walls need cleaning!

January 23, 2015

JAN. 21, 2015 WE WENT TO SEE AMERICAN SNIPER, IN THEATRE # 3, TIME: 12:20 p.m. THE THEATRE WAS LIT UP BEFORE THE SHOW STARTED AND I NOTICED THE BLACK 'CLOTH LIKE' WALLS HAD AT LEAST A FEW INCHES ON DUST ON THEM AND THE SPEAKERS WERE COVERED IN DUST!!! DUE TO DUST ALLERGIES, MY EYES WATERED AND I SNEEZED THROUGHOUT THE ENTIRE SHOW. SURELY THERE IS A WAY TO HAVE THESE CLOTH WALLS, ETC. CLEANED. (IT'S AMAZING WHAT YOU CAN SEE WHEN THE 'LIGHTS ARE ON'.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

This place has gone way down hill

January 21, 2015

No movies listed on the outside of the cinemas, Big SCOTIABANK sign and food etc advertised here. The big display inside the lobby of movie times is also gone. You have to go stand in front of the single manned ticket desk to see the next times on a much smaller screen. Literally half of the auto ticket machines were not working and the resulting lines at the others were huge. The lineups to the concessions has changed back to a bazillion individual lineups causing a huge disparity in service times (and that horrible feeling of being in the slow line and not being able to do anything about it). There was garbage all over the floor and there was only a few people taking tickets (one was a manager) , The second concession stand back by the IMAX is no longer open and it sure should have been on this night. I used to like this theatre but this last experience has certainly turned me off.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

concession

January 08, 2015

We were there last evening...Wed Jan 7th.....waited in what we were surprised in as No line up...Yay!!! turned into waiting to be helped next after 15 minutes......we waited and waited and finally when we were ready to be called.....the young girl....says "can you go to the next line" "our computer is down".......that was it...not I'm sorry, no Thank you no nothing she didn't even look at us after she spurt out the words.....wow......so we went to the other line.....very friendly guy but I asked for cinnamon pretzel bites to wait in another line at the end for a huge cinnamon pretzel that I now had no time to change.....not very impressed lets just say, but "Unbroken" fixed the evening up....it was awesome.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Popcorn too salty

January 05, 2015

Our last experience to the movies was on Christmas Eve. We do not go often so when we go we so look forward to the whole experience. The popcorn was soooo salty and a total disappointment. And prices have gone up at the concession stand. The movie of course was great.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Filthy terrible experience!

December 23, 2014

I have been going to this theatre for years and over the years the only changes I have seen with this theatre has been the age and condition of the theatre declining. Tonight was the last time we will attend this location! Cineplex has purchased it, made no upgrades and prices have went up. The place was filthy from the entrance to the theatre room. Washrooms were disgusting and we did have to bring this to the attention of the manager who seemed to show little concern other than to say he would get someone on it. Stalls had urine, feces and even a large amount of blood down the front of a toilet. Just terrible conditions and no excuse for this! It wasn't even busy this evening. There are many theatres that keep things up and are clean. We will be choosing another location for future outings!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Freezing Temperature

November 19, 2014

Tonight I went to see St Vincent in theater #2 with a friend.....it was freezing, we have been home an hour and are still cannot get warm I mentioned to an employee & she said she thought they were working on it, if that is right you had no business putting people in there. It was uncomfortable and very distracting from the movie......please have more respect for people who pay to go sit and watch a movie in comfort.....

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 1
Change Location
* required!
* required!
Type the code: