Scotiabank Theatre Ottawa

Gloucester Showtimes

Scotiabank Theatre Ottawa

2385 City Park Drive Gloucester, ON, K1G 1G1 (613) 688-8800

General Ratings

General Experience

2.9 user rating

Concession

3.3 user rating

Cleanliness

2.9 user rating

Theatre Presentation

3.4 user rating

Customer Service

2.9 user rating

17 Reviews for Scotiabank Theatre Ottawa

Sort by

Dated and dirty

Pick any other location in Ottawa. A night out at the movies isn't cheap, so I expect at the very least, a semi-clean environment. This location is so dirty it put me off eating my popcorn!

Reviewed on: 01/03/2019

Overall Rating

1.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

It was fine

Everything was fine.

Reviewed on: 09/07/2018

Overall Rating

4 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Uncomfortable at its best

Most uncomfortable seating ever. Not going back

Reviewed on: 08/05/2018

Overall Rating

3.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

Hard Headed Manager

So basically, if you want to go to the movies, don’t go to Silvercity Gloucester, the manager seems troubling only wanting to argue. We paid tickets to see Deadpool 2, but arrived late. As far as I know you’re permitted access even when late but have to show tickets. We showed our tickets, then the manager took our tickets, and we refused to let us. We asked for our refund and he told us to leave and called the cops. Goof ball. Bad for business.

Reviewed on: 05/28/2018

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

new ticket layout is horrible

who ever decided to add the automated ticket machines to main cashier que and reduce the people at cashier to 1 needs to be fired.

Reviewed on: 12/26/2017

Overall Rating

2.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

hired help

So; no more customer assistance; just machines. Doesn't that make you feel special Mrs. Wynne.

Reviewed on: 10/31/2017

Overall Rating

2.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Commercials, commercials, commercials

Waiting for the movie to start. So far, 13 minutes of non-stop commercials. So far my customer experience is extremely poor. I'll be going to another theatre from now on.

Reviewed on: 12/24/2016

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    not rated
  • Cleanliness

    not rated
  • Theatre Presentation

    not rated
  • Customer Service

    not rated

Ticket Machines Suck

Love this theatre but the ticket Machines Suck! Haven't been able to use them for months. Staff just shrug it off when asked.

Reviewed on: 07/26/2016

Overall Rating

3.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

impersonal

Only one cashier-- and the kioks were not accepting credit cards. Garbage place !!

Reviewed on: 02/24/2016

Overall Rating

1.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Best theater in town

We always get the best seats in the house. Everything is great and my grandchildren love it.

Reviewed on: 01/04/2016

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating