Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.37 29 votes and 26 reviews | Rate Theatre

48 Kenmount Road, St. John's, NL A1B 1W3

709-758-3456 | View Map


3.37 / 5

User rating: 3.37

Based on 29 votes and 26 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.06896551724138
  • Concession User rating: 2.92
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.59259259259259
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.77777777777778
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.5

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service


Type the code:




Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 26

November 29, 2014

Loved the whole experiance

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

March 29, 2016

Ticket Kiosk are NEVER Open when i go to buy my ticket! I would like to purchase my ticket at the counter not the self serve machine especially when the movie is IMAX, because everyone wants me to purchase there tickets so the seats are together! I am not a ATM hahaha! Any love and enjoy the movies once a week! But i will never get the 2 hours back i wasted on 10 Cloverfield Lane (Worst Movie of My Lifetime) But that is Not Your Fault Hahaha! Picture and Sounds are *Perfect* Thank you!!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Great theatre

September 09, 2016

O.K.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

November 29, 2014

Great theatre and ive been to a lot

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

just great

June 23, 2019

we always have a great time

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Great Theater

March 29, 2014

Wonderful experience! Sometimes have to wait for concessions but that is to be expected. Movie fee is reasonable but concessions are outrageously expensive!

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

January 23, 2015

I love going to the movies. However, I also enjoy being comfortable while watching a movie. Why is it they start the air conditioning when the movie starts. I have heard this complaint from numerous people.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Not as bad as some say.

September 15, 2017

I attend at least 2 movies a week. I enjoy. I don't purchase food as it is way over priced. The theater is fine, clean, warm and I find the air condition does work when it should. Great enjoyable past time. Complainers...stop complaining! St. John's theater is just as great as across Canada. I've been in many as well.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

March 05, 2015

Popcorn could be fresher, and area around the condiment bar could be cleaner and well stocked.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Movie Night no more

June 13, 2015

Movie night was always a fun outing to look forward to. Not anymore, sadly. The Scotiabank Theatre Avalon Mall is freezing cold.. audio is deafening.. prices are outrageous!! Not worth it anymore. Now it's purchase a movie online for good fee and eat movie snacks in comfort.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4
Change Location
* required!
* required!
Type the code: