Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.37 29 votes and 26 reviews | Rate Theatre

48 Kenmount Road, St. John's, NL A1B 1W3

709-758-3456 | View Map


3.37 / 5

User rating: 3.37

Based on 29 votes and 26 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.06896551724138
  • Concession User rating: 2.92
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.59259259259259
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.77777777777778
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.5

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service


Type the code:




Theatre Reviews

Showing 11 to 20 of 26

March 29, 2016

Ticket Kiosk are NEVER Open when i go to buy my ticket! I would like to purchase my ticket at the counter not the self serve machine especially when the movie is IMAX, because everyone wants me to purchase there tickets so the seats are together! I am not a ATM hahaha! Any love and enjoy the movies once a week! But i will never get the 2 hours back i wasted on 10 Cloverfield Lane (Worst Movie of My Lifetime) But that is Not Your Fault Hahaha! Picture and Sounds are *Perfect* Thank you!!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Ticket kiosks are useless

October 20, 2015

1/2 hr to just try and buy a ticket is too long. No time to stand in line to buy concessions!!!! How can I rate concessions if I don't have time to buy them

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

No Pre-show

June 29, 2015

Part of the movie experience that we enjoy is the pre-show. Unfortunately, on 15/06/15 my husband and I arrived to watch the show but there was no picture - just audio. Very disappointing, especially with the high prices charged for movies. Otherwise, the movie experience itself was good - both picture and audio!

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Movie Night no more

June 13, 2015

Movie night was always a fun outing to look forward to. Not anymore, sadly. The Scotiabank Theatre Avalon Mall is freezing cold.. audio is deafening.. prices are outrageous!! Not worth it anymore. Now it's purchase a movie online for good fee and eat movie snacks in comfort.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Distracted by iPad

May 01, 2015

While attending the 4:30 showing of Avengers: Age of Ultron Imax I have to say my experience was very disappointing. Throughout the entire movie I had an individual in the row directly in front of me (Row F) using their iPad and it was extremely distracting. For the entire duration of the movie I was not able to see a movie employee and express my disgust with this individual. Not sure why they were attending a movie if they were only interested in playing with their iPad. I had to hold my hand up to the side of my face to stop being distracted by the light from the iPad. Very disappointing trip to an IMAX theater. With the cost for my family to attend a night out at the movies one should not have to be concerned about the rude actions of others. Money wasted........

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

March 05, 2015

Popcorn could be fresher, and area around the condiment bar could be cleaner and well stocked.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

January 23, 2015

I love going to the movies. However, I also enjoy being comfortable while watching a movie. Why is it they start the air conditioning when the movie starts. I have heard this complaint from numerous people.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Wish it was still Empire Theatres!!!

January 02, 2015

Since taken over by Cineplex, there are several unwelcome changes: - no re-fillable popcorn, - no re-fillable drink, - IMAX EXTREMELY loud, - clerks at ticket counter no longer have capability to inform you about movies, - $30 Christmas gift cards now $40, with less valuable coupons. Thought the kinks night work out over time, but sadly they haven't...

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

November 29, 2014

Loved the whole experiance

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

November 29, 2014

Great theatre and ive been to a lot

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location
* required!
* required!
Type the code: