Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.50 20 votes and 12 reviews | Rate Theatre

259 Richmond St. W., Toronto, ON M5V 3M6

416-368-5600 | View Map


3.50 / 5

User rating: 3.50

Based on 20 votes and 12 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.55
  • Concession User rating: 3.4375
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.5625
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.75
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.17647058823529

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service


Type the code:




Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 12

Worst experience ever

February 27, 2022

Hello, I went to the Scotiabank Cineplex centre. It was the worst experience I have had. The seats weren’t clean and there was a lot of garbage left under the seat and in the cup holder as well. I got a drink for myself and I was told I could refill it. When I went outside there was Corey and he was very rude to me. I told him I’m anemic and I need to fill my drink if possible. He refused to open the drinking machine ( all he had to put was a password) this is horrible. I was extremely dehydrated and literally felt horrible. He told me go put your mouth near the tap and have it from the water fountain I can’t do anything. Is this how you treat your guests? I would appreciate if someone could contact me about this..

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Different theatre

January 19, 2018

The last jedi on IMAX was amazing, especially the sound.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

False Advertising

November 16, 2017

This place publicly displays/promotes new movies on it's exterior walls- Daddy's Home 2 and Murder On the Orient Express but doesn't actually play them inside ? LOL what a joke, some would say false advertising. Pretty disappointing.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Escalator is always out!

December 13, 2016

Overall, the experience isn't terrible but definitely is not my favorite theater in Toronto. The escalator is always out in one direction. The number of screens is a plus, there's always a decent amount of showtimes to choose from.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

big modern theatre

April 23, 2016

scotiabank is a busy loud theatre. starting to show wear. plays all the new films and has an Imax. this location has a bar, although the staff are slow to notice you, serve you; we were there 10 min early and they wouldn't serve; two stood and chatted after opening everything for service. more concessions than the average theatre. washrooms need cleaning! parking underground and on the street as well. a downtown location for the young adults.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Excellent Theatre

November 14, 2014

Love the location, love the movie choices and the food offered. Not one bad thing to say about this movie theatre and as for the review below, I highly doubt this theatre has bugs of any type, it's an incredibly clean theatre.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Bed bugs

November 10, 2014

There are bed bugs in this theatre. Bad bites resulted.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Best theatre in town

April 24, 2014

Best theatre in Toronto. Clean, ease of access.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Good Place

February 05, 2014

I just read all the other negative reviews. I want to point out, that just because there are only bad reviews, does not mean it is a crappy theather. Many people love this place.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

too bloody loud

January 16, 2014

the sound is almost always too loud whether the theatre is full or not. A full theatre absorbs some sound but they don't adjust the sound if the theatre is almost empty. Just because you can make my hair blow back with your sound system doesn't mean you should. I used to like going here as it is a cool theatre but not anymore.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 2
Change Location
* required!
* required!
Type the code: