Scotiabank Theatre Toronto

Toronto Showtimes

Scotiabank Theatre Toronto

259 Richmond Street West Toronto, ON, M5V 3M6 (416) 368-5600

General Ratings

General Experience

3.6 user rating

Concession

3.6 user rating

Cleanliness

3.7 user rating

Theatre Presentation

3.9 user rating

Customer Service

3.3 user rating

11 Reviews for Scotiabank Theatre Toronto

Sort by

Different theatre

The last jedi on IMAX was amazing, especially the sound.

Reviewed on: 01/19/2018

Overall Rating

4.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

False Advertising

This place publicly displays/promotes new movies on it's exterior walls- Daddy's Home 2 and Murder On the Orient Express but doesn't actually play them inside ? LOL what a joke, some would say false advertising. Pretty disappointing.

Reviewed on: 11/16/2017

Overall Rating

3 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

Escalator is always out!

Overall, the experience isn't terrible but definitely is not my favorite theater in Toronto. The escalator is always out in one direction. The number of screens is a plus, there's always a decent amount of showtimes to choose from.

Reviewed on: 12/13/2016

Overall Rating

3 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

big modern theatre

scotiabank is a busy loud theatre. starting to show wear. plays all the new films and has an Imax. this location has a bar, although the staff are slow to notice you, serve you; we were there 10 min early and they wouldn't serve; two stood and chatted after opening everything for service. more concessions than the average theatre. washrooms need cleaning! parking underground and on the street as well. a downtown location for the young adults.

Reviewed on: 04/23/2016

Overall Rating

3.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

Excellent Theatre

Love the location, love the movie choices and the food offered. Not one bad thing to say about this movie theatre and as for the review below, I highly doubt this theatre has bugs of any type, it's an incredibly clean theatre.

Reviewed on: 11/14/2014

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Bed bugs

There are bed bugs in this theatre. Bad bites resulted.

Reviewed on: 11/10/2014

Overall Rating

3 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    not rated
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Best theatre in town

Best theatre in Toronto. Clean, ease of access.

Reviewed on: 04/24/2014

Overall Rating

4 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Good Place

I just read all the other negative reviews. I want to point out, that just because there are only bad reviews, does not mean it is a crappy theather. Many people love this place.

Reviewed on: 02/05/2014

Overall Rating

4.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

too bloody loud

the sound is almost always too loud whether the theatre is full or not. A full theatre absorbs some sound but they don't adjust the sound if the theatre is almost empty. Just because you can make my hair blow back with your sound system doesn't mean you should. I used to like going here as it is a cool theatre but not anymore.

Reviewed on: 01/16/2014

Overall Rating

2.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

Flashlights Should Be Banned

A while back, employees started entering with flashlights during the film. They walked across the front, flashed the light on some timetable on the wall and walked back out. This happened 2 to 4 times per screening. After the third time I experienced this, I asked management why it was happening. I was told it was to "keep the crowd from getting rowdy." Bringing lights into a darkened theatre is terribly distracting. To have management do it on purpose is ridiculous. I stopped going to this theatre after that encounter, and I haven't been back since.

Reviewed on: 10/07/2013

Overall Rating

2.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating