Scotiabank Theatre Winnipeg

Winnipeg Showtimes

Scotiabank Theatre Winnipeg

817 St. James Street Winnipeg, MB, R3G 3L3 (204) 774-1001

General Ratings

General Experience

2.6 user rating

Concession

2.6 user rating

Cleanliness

3.0 user rating

Theatre Presentation

3.0 user rating

Customer Service

2.6 user rating

26 Reviews for Scotiabank Theatre Winnipeg

Sort by

Bravo Scotiabank theater

I went to see Shazam at Scotiabank theater . First off the lights stayed on in the theater for about 5 minutes into the film ,until another patron advised them of their goof . Then halfway into the film , the movie froze up , and then went black , never to come on again . This could've been a real piss off but ,to Scotiabank theaters credit they gave every patron 2 courtesy passes for future use . Bravo Scotia bank ! good move on your part .

Reviewed on: 05/05/2019

Overall Rating

4.5 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    not rated
  • Cleanliness

    not rated
  • Theatre Presentation

    not rated
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Don't waste your time and money

What a waste of time and money... Stay home is better..

Reviewed on: 03/31/2019

Overall Rating

3.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Gone downhill

This theater has gone downhill big time . The staff are all a bunch of kids who seem to be less than motivated to say the least . My latest trip here ,the theater was so hot ,I thought I was going to have a stroke . But who do you complain to ... some kid who probably doesn't give a shit ? I've yet to see a manager or someone who looks like they are in charge . I'll take my movie buying money elsewhere .

Reviewed on: 03/29/2019

Overall Rating

2.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

manager always hiding....if there even is one! Pitiful.

sound level not properly set......I am not surprised! My main complaint is the total lack of management. bathrooms are usually filthy.

Reviewed on: 12/27/2018

Overall Rating

2 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    not rated
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Filthy

I haven't been to this theater in years and was shocked how dirty it was, common areas, bathroom and theater. I was not impressed.

Reviewed on: 09/08/2018

Overall Rating

2 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    not rated
  • Cleanliness

    not rated
  • Theatre Presentation

    not rated
  • Customer Service

    not rated

Public Service

What I appreciate most about this theater, and this chain, is the psa before the movie letting people know they're jerks for kicking the back of the seat and texting during the movie. Unfortunately, some jerks are still jerks, but at least the theater is trying to do something about it. PUT AWAY YOUR DAMN PHONE! STOP KICKING THE DAMN SEAT!

Reviewed on: 07/06/2018

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Imax is decent

Imax is great....and worth the money

Reviewed on: 05/15/2018

Overall Rating

3 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

Go to Landmark

No service to use a coupon or even get a question answered. Concession stand is the only place to go and all they are good at is selling popcorn? I am done with Cineplex and will now only go to Landmark at Grant Park.

Reviewed on: 05/15/2018

Overall Rating

2.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Tickets(coupon) and concession

I had a coupon to go to this movie so I had to go to the concession line to exchange my coupon for a ticket . It took three people to figure out what they have to do with my coupon by this time I had spent 35 minutes in a concession line which to me was far too long by the time I got to the theatre and I got to the theatre in time most of the good seats were taken whose brilliant idea was it to put the concession and ticket sales in the same line The coupon came with two free drinks and two regular popcorn again they didn't know how to do it and I wasted more time come on you guys get it together The popcorn was stale what a disappointment that's why you go to the show to have great popcorn I don't understand why the popcorn was stale It was the first show of the day The theatre smelled of I don't know what but my experience was this is the last time that I would attend this theatre Also management was not there to voice my concerns about my problems

Reviewed on: 03/18/2018

Overall Rating

1.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

this place need to be closed and remodled' wont be back

Reviewed on: 01/13/2018

Overall Rating

1.75 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    not rated