Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.29 18 votes and 17 reviews | Rate Theatre

771 Golf Links Road, Ancaster, ON L9G 3K9

(905) 304-5888 | View Map


3.29 / 5

User rating: 3.29

Based on 18 votes and 17 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3.25
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.52941176470588
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.47058823529412
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.22222222222222

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 17

Great Seats and Presentation

October 02, 2019

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Picture problem but no compensation

April 26, 2019

I saw the new Avengers: Endgame movie today in IMAX at Cineplex Cinemas Ancaster (11:00am show today, April 26). During the movie there was a problem with the picture where the left hand side of the screen went 'blue' and glaring for about 3-4 minutes making it difficult to see. I attended with two friends and we all mentioned this to the manager there, Roy O. but he did not seem to believe us, despite the fact that four other people, who I did not know had also approached with the same complaint. He said 'if it happened why didn't you come out and complain during the movie' to which we said we did not want to miss out on the film, and we didn't know how long it would last. We were very disappointed he was so dismissive and did not seem to care about the diminished experience we had. The same blueness to the screen returned in the end credits. I would like some kind of compensation for this, having paid nearly $20 to see the movie, and (having taken time off of work to do so) not being able to look at the screen during that time due to the glare. Very poor customer service

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Sound is not great.

February 10, 2019

I have seen two movies here in the last six to eight months. I left disappointed both times. People go to the movies for the big sound but for whatever reason unless dated equipment the Cineplex Ancaster location keeps the volume down. Just disappointed. I suggest the manager drive out to other cities to see how the sound level should be. From now on I will only go to my local theater as the sound is great. Note if the volume can go to level 10 turn it past 3 if only for your customers. Thanks

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Best movies in the area

January 04, 2019

I am closer to the Hamilton Mountain cineplexes but Ancaster has more of the Golden Globe/ Oscar type movies!

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Now known as Cineplex Cinemas Ancaster

July 30, 2017

Would like Tribute to update the theatre name as it's no longer called SilverCity Ancaster. Had the treat of going in April to see the Japanese dialogue version of Your Name, a fairly new animated movie-good crowd as theatre was half full. Small popcorn cost just over $7. HSR bus 5C-Delaware runs nearby (extended service hours though frequency does drop after 10pm-however it's great for the university and downtown moviegoers)and people coming from the East Mountain on HSR buses can get the 5 bus at the bus terminal or walk 10min over to the cinema. Today is July 31 and I have to decide which movie is getting my attention: Valerian and the City of a Thousand Planets or Wonder Woman. Decisions!

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

ratings

April 14, 2017

Why would my rating results be replaced with all 3's?

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

regular 3D ??

April 14, 2017

On this site, ghost in the shell showtimes are listed under 3D. At the Ancaster Cineplex site... the first word is Regular...apparently somebody thinks regular 3d is a thing. You don't say... peanut butter crunchy. Regular 3D is an oxymoron.. same as mandatory volunteer. I paid for the movie... I paid $8.00 for a medium popcorn.. I sat through 20 minutes of silly games for people to play on their phones ( whereas, your phone should be turned off when you enter the building ). Then, at the movie start time, they play 15 minutes of previews... Finally, the movie starts... Imagine my surprise when it's in 3D... No staff mentioned 3D... No staff gave me 3D glasses... I would have went home... I can't see 3D... So, today I wasted time and money... Thanks for nothing.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Anyone with mobility issues - avoid this theatre

January 16, 2017

For anyone anyone with mobility issues, like my elderly mother who uses a cane, this theatre is impossible. There are no hand rails to help with the climb to the seats. Also, the sound tends to be very very loud. It's damage-your-hearing loud. I avoid this theatre unless it is the only place that a movie I want to see is playing. When I do go there I wear earplugs.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

I really like this theater

March 20, 2016

This theater because the movies are very clear, the service is great, the theater could be a bit cleaner but, I can see how cleaning up a theater after 50 or more people eating popcorn would be difficult. I am also disappointed about the cost of the concessions. The popcorn is like $5.00. And that is for a small!!!!!!! Other than that, the Silver City theater in Ancaster is amazing and I would definitely recommend it to all my friends!!!! :)

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Good Theatre

December 05, 2015

It's fairly clean, could be better! Good place to see a movie tho. Popcorn and drinks pricey! Still enjoy it over ours!!

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4
Change Location
* required!
* required!