SilverCity Brampton

Brampton Showtimes

SilverCity Brampton

50 Great Lakes Drive Brampton, ON, L6R 2K7 (905) 789-6797

General Ratings

General Experience

3.0 user rating

Concession

2.9 user rating

Cleanliness

2.9 user rating

Theatre Presentation

2.9 user rating

Customer Service

3.1 user rating

19 Reviews for SilverCity Brampton

Sort by

This place used to be good...

This place used to be good until a couple years ago... Since this is the only cinema in Brampton, it is now always packed and it is clear they took an advantage to this considering that the prices have increased. The box office is now filled with kiosk machines (except for one) instead of employees so its hard for people paying with cash to buy a ticket. They make you fill up your own drink (which does not bother me since most cinemas do this now). The self serve drink stations have popcorn mixed with the drinks so i would have to pour my drink out and fill it up again (wet popcorn comes out as the drink is pouring into your cup) And to make things even worse, they show more Indian films rather than actual real Hollywood films! The AVX rooms do not show Hollywood films anymore, instead they show Indian films! It really sucks that a cinema that used to be so good is now taken over by Indian films. I have to take a much longer drive to go to an actual cinema to see real films now.

Reviewed on: 05/06/2019

Overall Rating

2 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

too many Indian films

way to many Indian films - this thearte is catering only to one community ! Too bad

Reviewed on: 03/19/2019

Overall Rating

2.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

price is higher

price is higher $3 per ticket than others.

Reviewed on: 02/22/2019

Overall Rating

1.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

Great movie theather!

their movie theater is great they are extremely nice to the customers the seats are super cool and comfortable the garbage's can get a little bit messy and gross at times but that is not their faults overall this is one of most preferred movie theater

Reviewed on: 12/02/2017

Overall Rating

4.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Bring back slushies!!

We always enjoy the movies but my seven year old misses the slushies silver screen used to serve. Also miss the customer service, you get your tickets from a kiosk now and have to fill up your own drinks ( which is a complete sticky disaster when you have small children).

Reviewed on: 11/17/2017

Overall Rating

2.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Ultra AVX Theatres (2)

OK we now have 2 AVX theatres...one for Bollywood movies and one for other movies. Why do we now have Bollywood movies in BOTH AVX theatres?????? We saw Blade Runner in a regular theatre when it should have been in the AVX. What's going on? Are you trying to push non Bollywood movie goers OUT of your theatre? ?????? Well you are succeeding if that's your mission!!!

Reviewed on: 11/01/2017

Overall Rating

2.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

Lost Glasses!!

By mistake, I threw my prescription reading glasses in the 3D bin instead of the real 3D glasses from the movie after watching Jungle Boy a couple months ago. I was back within 10 minutes, and altho staff dumped the bin out and searched for them (by cell phone flashlight only) they wouldn't let me look (I'm the one that knew what to look for). As a result I lost a $500.00 pair of glasses that should have been able to be easily found. A very expensive movie and not a lot of cooperation. Very disappointing!

Reviewed on: 08/05/2016

Overall Rating

1.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Turning into a dump!

First of all, I don't speak or read Punjabi. The concession signs are in Punjabi at times, you have to wait till the signs flip back to English! People will be upset with the following comment. Since people get offended saying Merry Christmas, this stuff in Punjabi offends me a lot! This is Canada, why not have it in English and French? The bathrooms are a complete disaster, extremely dirty and always out of paper towels.

Reviewed on: 01/06/2016

Overall Rating

1.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Not for winters

They don't turn on heat in theatres. It's freezing inside.

Reviewed on: 12/14/2015

Overall Rating

2 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Wear your winter clothes, its freezing

Reviewed on: 11/16/2015

Overall Rating

1.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating