SilverCity Coquitlam and VIP

Coquitlam Showtimes

SilverCity Coquitlam and VIP

170 Schoolhouse Street Coquitlam, BC, V3K 4X9 (604) 523-2911

General Ratings

General Experience

3.3 user rating

Concession

3.3 user rating

Cleanliness

3.5 user rating

Theatre Presentation

3.5 user rating

Customer Service

3.4 user rating

13 Reviews for SilverCity Coquitlam and VIP

Sort by

great people

Reviewed on: 04/22/2019

Overall Rating

4.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

We were at the show on Sunday Nov 11 3:15 VIP. After the show I went to the women's washroom I was shock how dirty it was. 3 plugged stalls including the wheel chair one, no towel paper in 5 stalls, no hand towels, the garbage cans were overflowing onto the floor and the floor was wet. This is totally unexceptable for a theatre your size. When you are charging $50.00 a couple for VIP I do expect more. I had to tell the 2 people at the booth for the VIP to get someone into the washroom and clean it up. Hopefully this didn't fall on deaf ear. Like I said the was totally unexceptable. Your staff should be checking he washroom at least every 2 to 3 hours it is not rocket science. Thank you and I hope to hear from someone regarding this! Mrs. Elaine Morwood 604 939-1813

Reviewed on: 11/12/2018

Overall Rating

1.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

n/a

We got kicked out of our seats that I purchased and should've been watching the movie in my seats. Another person came in and said I was in the wrong seats when i was right I had J1&2!! and not K1 &2!!! We were there first. This should've been handled differently. No more going out to the movies now.

Reviewed on: 06/19/2017

Overall Rating

2.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Our neighborhood theatre is awesome !!

Good service and good popcorn parking is So so , washrooms could use some air fresheners and you need to sell bubble tea or Tim Hortons

Reviewed on: 12/27/2016

Overall Rating

4.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Urinetown

The ladies' washrooms smell strongly of urine. This has been an ongoing issue for at least two years. I can't imagine the mens' smell any better. Maybe the washrooms need to have the tile floors replaced with sometching that doesn't soak up the stench?

Reviewed on: 07/15/2016

Overall Rating

2.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Clean theatre - but only on the inside

We go to movies frequently at this theatre and the parking lot continues to be an awful mess. The garbage cans were overflowing and spilling trash the last 4 times we have been there- there are cigarette butts everywhere on the concourse close to the entrance and it's just dirty outside and not maintained- grass and weeds growing in cracks in the pavements as well. Inside it appears clean and well maintained with good service. They do need a bankers line for concession (as they do for ticket purchases) to ensure fairness in serving customers concession food as its a bit of a free for all with the lineups there.

Reviewed on: 07/11/2016

Overall Rating

3.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Very disappointed

Dropped off our 13 son and his 2 14 year old friends at a movie rated pg on the cineplex and silvercity coquitlam websites (xmen). They called to say it was rated 14a at the theatre now and they needed an adult to accompany them as they didn't have id. My husband went down and bought a ticket so they could see the show. The wanna-be cop checking tickets told my husband he had to go stand with the boys while they bought popcorn as they weren't allowed to stand by themselves - are you kidding me? They are 13 and 14 year old boys who can't buy popcorn on their own? Very disappointed from the very start of this - and not the first time we've encountered something like this there.

Reviewed on: 05/29/2016

Overall Rating

1.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

know way of knowing the show time is on at a standard cost or a vip

Our group walked out of Silver City Coquitlam due to ripe off choice of going VIP and the extra cost or going home ... we all left and headed to the Landmark.

Reviewed on: 01/12/2016

Overall Rating

2.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Don't waste money on popcorn

We go to this theatre often. The past three times the popcorn was awful! The last time we actually complained. We exchanged three bags of popcorn ( we settled on the third because we knew it wasn't going to taste any hotter or fresher). for the price of the popcorn I expect better. I do have to say the staff are always really friendly and nice!

Reviewed on: 06/19/2015

Overall Rating

3.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Elevator was not working, no ETA as to when it would be!

Still looking to be 'Wow'ed but this cineplex is good enough for not having to commute too far.

Reviewed on: 03/02/2015

Overall Rating

3 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating