Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.37 16 votes and 14 reviews | Rate Theatre

170 Schoolhouse Street, Coquitlam, BC V3K 4X9

(604) 523-2911 | View Map


3.37 / 5

User rating: 3.37

Based on 16 votes and 14 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.3125
  • Concession User rating: 3.33333333333333
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.46666666666667
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.46666666666667
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.25

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 14

November 12, 2019

As part of paying the extra cost of seeing a movie in the AVX theatre, customers have always been able to select their own seats. This has always been the case until last night: I purchased a ticket to see DOCTOR SLEEP in the AVX theatre and the employee behind the counter hastily printed my ticket and that was it. I asked the young man about seat selection for Ultra AVX, and his reply was “not for this movie!” When the movie started, the theatre was less than a quarter full so this explanation made no sense. When I was at the ticket counter, the line up was quite long so I can only assume this employee that told me “not for this movie” was impatient and did not want to spend the extra 15 seconds with me while I selected my seat. Poor customer service - very disappointing!

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

great people

April 22, 2019

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

November 12, 2018

We were at the show on Sunday Nov 11 3:15 VIP. After the show I went to the women's washroom I was shock how dirty it was. 3 plugged stalls including the wheel chair one, no towel paper in 5 stalls, no hand towels, the garbage cans were overflowing onto the floor and the floor was wet. This is totally unexceptable for a theatre your size. When you are charging $50.00 a couple for VIP I do expect more. I had to tell the 2 people at the booth for the VIP to get someone into the washroom and clean it up. Hopefully this didn't fall on deaf ear. Like I said the was totally unexceptable. Your staff should be checking he washroom at least every 2 to 3 hours it is not rocket science. Thank you and I hope to hear from someone regarding this! Mrs. Elaine Morwood 604 939-1813

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

n/a

June 19, 2017

We got kicked out of our seats that I purchased and should've been watching the movie in my seats. Another person came in and said I was in the wrong seats when i was right I had J1&2!! and not K1 &2!!! We were there first. This should've been handled differently. No more going out to the movies now.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Our neighborhood theatre is awesome !!

December 27, 2016

Good service and good popcorn parking is So so , washrooms could use some air fresheners and you need to sell bubble tea or Tim Hortons

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Urinetown

July 15, 2016

The ladies' washrooms smell strongly of urine. This has been an ongoing issue for at least two years. I can't imagine the mens' smell any better. Maybe the washrooms need to have the tile floors replaced with sometching that doesn't soak up the stench?

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Clean theatre - but only on the inside

July 11, 2016

We go to movies frequently at this theatre and the parking lot continues to be an awful mess. The garbage cans were overflowing and spilling trash the last 4 times we have been there- there are cigarette butts everywhere on the concourse close to the entrance and it's just dirty outside and not maintained- grass and weeds growing in cracks in the pavements as well. Inside it appears clean and well maintained with good service. They do need a bankers line for concession (as they do for ticket purchases) to ensure fairness in serving customers concession food as its a bit of a free for all with the lineups there.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Very disappointed

May 29, 2016

Dropped off our 13 son and his 2 14 year old friends at a movie rated pg on the cineplex and silvercity coquitlam websites (xmen). They called to say it was rated 14a at the theatre now and they needed an adult to accompany them as they didn't have id. My husband went down and bought a ticket so they could see the show. The wanna-be cop checking tickets told my husband he had to go stand with the boys while they bought popcorn as they weren't allowed to stand by themselves - are you kidding me? They are 13 and 14 year old boys who can't buy popcorn on their own? Very disappointed from the very start of this - and not the first time we've encountered something like this there.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

know way of knowing the show time is on at a standard cost or a vip

January 12, 2016

Our group walked out of Silver City Coquitlam due to ripe off choice of going VIP and the extra cost or going home ... we all left and headed to the Landmark.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Don't waste money on popcorn

June 19, 2015

We go to this theatre often. The past three times the popcorn was awful! The last time we actually complained. We exchanged three bags of popcorn ( we settled on the third because we knew it wasn't going to taste any hotter or fresher). for the price of the popcorn I expect better. I do have to say the staff are always really friendly and nice!

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location
* required!
* required!